ZULRESSO Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, October 20, 2017, a trademark application was filed for ZULRESSO with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the ZULRESSO trademark a serial number of 87654015. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, October 1, 2019. This trademark is owned by Sage Therapeutics, Inc.. The ZULRESSO trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products category with the following description:

pharmaceutical preparations for the treatment of postpartum depression

General Information


Serial Number87654015
Word MarkZULRESSO
Filing DateFriday, October 20, 2017
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, October 1, 2019
Registration Number5874880
Registration DateTuesday, October 1, 2019
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 6, 2018
Attorney NameSteven A. Abreu
Law Office Location CodeL60
Employee NameMICKLEBURGH, LINDA BOH
CorrespondentSTEVEN A. ABREU
Sunstein LLP
100 High Street
BOSTON MA 02110

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicespharmaceutical preparations for the treatment of postpartum depression

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, October 31, 2017
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, June 20, 2019
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, June 20, 2019

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSage Therapeutics, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address215 First Street
Cambridge, MA 02142

Party NameSage Therapeutics, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address215 First Street
Cambridge, MA 02142

Party NameSage Therapeutics, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address215 East Fifth Street
Cambridge, MA 02142

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, February 10, 2020TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 1, 2019REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, August 27, 2019NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Saturday, August 24, 2019ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, August 14, 2019STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, July 22, 2019USE AMENDMENT FILED
Wednesday, August 14, 2019CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, July 22, 2019TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 24, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, April 22, 2019EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, April 22, 2019EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, April 22, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, October 19, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, October 17, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, October 17, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Wednesday, October 17, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 1, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Wednesday, April 18, 2018APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Wednesday, April 18, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 6, 2018OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, March 6, 2018PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, February 14, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Wednesday, January 31, 2018APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, January 30, 2018ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, December 15, 2017TEAS AMENDMENT ENTERED BEFORE ATTORNEY ASSIGNED
Friday, December 15, 2017TEAS VOLUNTARY AMENDMENT RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 31, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Tuesday, October 24, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM