ZAPOTEC Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 15, 1996, a trademark application was filed for ZAPOTEC with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the ZAPOTEC trademark a serial number of 75148646. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - EXPRESS as of Monday, January 31, 2000. This trademark is owned by Flair Communications Agency, Inc.. The ZAPOTEC trademark is filed in the Wines & Spirits category with the following description:

tequila

General Information


Serial Number75148646
Word MarkZAPOTEC
Filing DateThursday, August 15, 1996
Status601 - ABANDONED - EXPRESS
Status DateMonday, January 31, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing5S11 - Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Stylized form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 18, 1997
Attorney NameKEITH W MEDANSKY
Law Office Location CodeL30
Employee NameDE JONGE, KATHLEEN RUS
CorrespondentKEITH W MEDANSKY
RUDNICK & WOLFE
203 N LASALLE ST
CHICAGO IL 60601

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicestequila
Pseudo MarkZ

Classification Information


International Class033 - Alcoholic beverages (except beers).
US Class Codes047, 049
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, August 28, 1996
Primary Code033
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameFlair Communications Agency, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address214 East Erie Street
Chicago, IL 60610

Party NameFlair Communications Agency, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address214 East Erie Street
Chicago, IL 60610

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, January 31, 2000ABANDONMENT - EXPRESS MAILED
Tuesday, September 14, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Tuesday, August 10, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, March 1, 1999EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, February 9, 1999EXTENSION 2 FILED
Friday, August 21, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, August 7, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, February 10, 1998NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, November 18, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, October 17, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, September 16, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, August 26, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, August 26, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, March 3, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, February 26, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, February 24, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, February 20, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER