YOUR WORLD, YOUR WAY Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, January 18, 1996, a trademark application was filed for YOUR WORLD, YOUR WAY with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the YOUR WORLD, YOUR WAY trademark a serial number of 75045258. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, June 9, 2002. This trademark is owned by CompuServe Incorporated. The YOUR WORLD, YOUR WAY trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

online computer information services, namely, providing multi-user access to a global computer network for the transfer and dissemination of a wide range of information

General Information


Serial Number75045258
Word MarkYOUR WORLD, YOUR WAY
Filing DateThursday, January 18, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, June 9, 2002
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 16, 1999
Attorney NameDouglas R. Bush
Law Office Location CodeL30
Employee NameCATALDO, PETER W
CorrespondentDouglas R. Bush
Arent Fox Kintner Plotkin & Kahn
1050 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.
Washington D.C. 20036-5339

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesonline computer information services, namely, providing multi-user access to a global computer network for the transfer and dissemination of a wide range of information

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, March 4, 1996
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameAMERICA ONLINE, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address22000 AOL WAY
DULLES, VA 20166

Party NameAMERICA ONLINE, INC.
Party Type11 - New Owner Before Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address22000 AOL WAY
DULLES, VA 20166

Party NameCompuServe Incorporated
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address5000 Arlington Centre Boulevard
Columbus, OH 43220

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, November 2, 2002ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, December 5, 2001EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Wednesday, November 21, 2001EXTENSION 5 FILED
Friday, June 15, 2001EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, June 6, 2001EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, January 23, 2001EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Tuesday, November 21, 2000EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, July 17, 2000EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Friday, May 19, 2000EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, December 28, 1999EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, November 17, 1999EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, June 8, 1999NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, March 16, 1999PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, February 12, 1999NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, December 15, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, October 30, 1996LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Friday, October 11, 1996CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, July 1, 1996NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, June 28, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, June 27, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER