YOGURT-MATIC Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, January 5, 1996, a trademark application was filed for YOGURT-MATIC with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the YOGURT-MATIC trademark a serial number of 75043157. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Tuesday, August 17, 1999. This trademark is owned by James L. Newell. The YOGURT-MATIC trademark is filed in the Machinery Products category with the following description:

machine for blending frozen yogurt with fruit, candy and nuts

General Information


Serial Number75043157
Word MarkYOGURT-MATIC
Filing DateFriday, January 5, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateTuesday, August 17, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 24, 1998
Attorney NameNOT AVAILABLE
Law Office Location CodeL30
Employee NamePESKA, KEVIN
CorrespondentJames L. Newell
3110 Railroad Ave.
Redding, CA 96001

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesmachine for blending frozen yogurt with fruit, candy and nuts
Pseudo MarkYOGURT AUTOMATIC

Classification Information


International Class007 - Machines and machine tools; motors and engines (except for land vehicles); machine coupling and transmission components (except for land vehicles); agricultural implements other than hand-operated; incubators for eggs.
US Class Codes013, 019, 021, 023, 031, 034, 035
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, February 29, 1996
Primary Code007
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameJames L. Newell
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type02 - Partnership
Address3110 Railroad Ave.
Redding, CA 96001

Party NameJames L. Newell
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type02 - Partnership
Address3110 Railroad Ave.
Redding, CA 96001

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, October 15, 1999ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, February 16, 1999NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, November 24, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, October 23, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, July 22, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, July 13, 1998EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Tuesday, May 26, 1998CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, December 8, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, November 12, 1997PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Monday, May 19, 1997PETITION TO REVIVE-RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 22, 1997ABANDONMENT - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Wednesday, August 21, 1996NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, July 23, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER