WIND Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, April 2, 2015, a trademark application was filed for WIND with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the WIND trademark a serial number of 86585300. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - AFTER PUBLICATION as of Monday, July 4, 2022. This trademark is owned by Wind River Systems, Inc.. The WIND trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Products & Electrical & Scientific Products category with the following description:

Communications servers

General Information


Serial Number86585300
Word MarkWIND
Filing DateThursday, April 2, 2015
Status605 - ABANDONED - AFTER PUBLICATION
Status DateMonday, July 4, 2022
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 22, 2022

Trademark Statements


Description of MarkThe mark consists of the word "WIND". The top left portion of the "W" contains a trailing line.
Goods and ServicesCommunications servers
Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.

Classification Information


International Class009 - Scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling electricity; apparatus for recording, transmission or reproduction of sound or images; magnetic data carriers, recording discs; automatic vending machines and mechanisms for coin operated apparatus; cash registers, calculating machines, data processing equipment and computers; fire extinguishing apparatus.
US Class Codes021, 023, 026, 036, 038
Class Status Code8 - Abandoned
Class Status DateMonday, July 4, 2022
Primary Code009
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameWind River Systems, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressAlameda, CA 94501

Party NameWind River Systems, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressAlameda, CA 94501

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, July 5, 2022ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - AFTER PUBLICATION
Monday, July 4, 2022ABANDONMENT - AFTER PUBLICATION
Friday, July 1, 2022TEAS EXPRESS ABANDONMENT RECEIVED
Friday, June 17, 2022APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Friday, June 17, 2022TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, June 17, 2022TEAS WITHDRAWAL OF ATTORNEY RECEIVED-FIRM RETAINS
Friday, June 17, 2022ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, June 17, 2022TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, June 17, 2022TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 17, 2022NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, March 22, 2022OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, March 22, 2022PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, March 2, 2022NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Thursday, February 17, 2022APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, February 17, 2022EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Thursday, February 17, 2022NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Thursday, February 17, 2022EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Thursday, February 17, 2022EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Friday, August 6, 2021NOTIFICATION OF FINAL REFUSAL EMAILED
Friday, August 6, 2021FINAL REFUSAL E-MAILED
Friday, August 6, 2021FINAL REFUSAL WRITTEN
Saturday, June 26, 2021SUSPENSION CHECKED ¿ TO ATTORNEY FOR ACTION
Thursday, June 18, 2020REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Monday, June 15, 2020ASSIGNED TO LIE
Tuesday, November 26, 2019REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Monday, May 6, 2019REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Wednesday, February 20, 2019ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Tuesday, October 23, 2018REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Wednesday, March 28, 2018REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Tuesday, September 26, 2017REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Monday, March 20, 2017REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Friday, August 26, 2016REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Thursday, August 25, 2016ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, February 11, 2016NOTIFICATION OF LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Thursday, February 11, 2016LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Thursday, February 11, 2016SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Friday, January 22, 2016TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Thursday, January 21, 2016CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, January 21, 2016TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 1, 2015LETTER OF PROTEST EVIDENCE REVIEWED-NO FURTHER ACTION TAKEN
Sunday, August 30, 2015LETTER OF PROTEST EVIDENCE FORWARDED
Tuesday, July 21, 2015NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, July 21, 2015NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, July 21, 2015NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Friday, July 10, 2015ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, April 14, 2015NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE E-MAILED
Monday, April 13, 2015NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Monday, April 6, 2015NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


wind servers communications

Featured Names

No names found.