WERMA Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, March 2, 2006, a trademark application was filed for WERMA with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the WERMA trademark a serial number of 79022989. The federal status of this trademark filing is NOT AVAILABLE as of Monday, May 8, 2017. This trademark is owned by WERMA Signaltechnik GmbH + Co. KG. The WERMA trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Products & Electrical & Scientific Products category with the following description:

Audible and visual signal transmitters, namely, [ vehicle breakdown warning lamps; ] flashing safety lights; flash lamps; electric buzzers; electronic warning horns; sirens; warning devices, namely, bells, warning bells; signaling bells and electronic warning bells; and timers

General Information


Serial Number79022989
Word MarkWERMA
Filing DateThursday, March 2, 2006
Status706 - NOT AVAILABLE
Status DateMonday, May 8, 2017
Registration Number3265317
Registration DateTuesday, July 17, 2007
Mark Drawing5000 - Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Stylized form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 1, 2007

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Goods and ServicesAudible and visual signal transmitters, namely, [ vehicle breakdown warning lamps; ] flashing safety lights; flash lamps; electric buzzers; electronic warning horns; sirens; warning devices, namely, bells, warning bells; signaling bells and electronic warning bells; and timers

Classification Information


International Class009 - Scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling electricity; apparatus for recording, transmission or reproduction of sound or images; magnetic data carriers, recording discs; automatic vending machines and mechanisms for coin operated apparatus; cash registers, calculating machines, data processing equipment and computers; fire extinguishing apparatus.
US Class Codes021, 023, 026, 036, 038
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, May 26, 2006
Primary Code009
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameWERMA Holding GmbH + Co. KG
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type98 - Unknown
AddressRietheim-Weilheim 78604
DE

Party NameWERMA Signaltechnik GmbH + Co. KG
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressDE

Party NameWERMA Signaltechnik GmbH + Co. KG
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressDE

Party NameWERMA Signaltechnik GmbH + Co. KG
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressDE

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, August 1, 2019INTERNATIONAL REGISTRATION RENEWED
Friday, March 9, 2018PARTIAL INVALIDATION PROCESSED BY THE IB
Monday, January 29, 2018PARTIAL INVALIDATION OF REG EXT PROTECTION SENT TO IB
Monday, January 29, 2018INVALIDATION PROCESSED
Monday, January 8, 2018PARTIAL INVALIDATION OF REG EXT PROTECTION CREATED
Friday, December 1, 2017NEW REPRESENTATIVE AT IB RECEIVED
Monday, May 8, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 71 - MAILED
Monday, May 8, 2017POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED NO RESPONSE REQUIRED
Monday, May 8, 2017REGISTERED-SEC.71 ACCEPTED
Thursday, April 27, 2017REGISTERED-SEC.71 FILED
Thursday, April 27, 2017PAPER RECEIVED
Wednesday, August 7, 2013NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 71 & 15 - MAILED
Wednesday, August 7, 2013REGISTERED - SEC. 71 ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Thursday, July 11, 2013REGISTERED - SEC. 71 & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, August 6, 2013CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Thursday, July 11, 2013PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, September 10, 2009INTERNATIONAL REGISTRATION RENEWED
Thursday, May 28, 2009CHANGE OF OWNER RECEIVED FROM IB
Friday, September 19, 2008FINAL DECISION TRANSACTION PROCESSED BY IB
Monday, November 19, 2007FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE SENT TO IB
Monday, November 19, 2007FINAL DISPOSITION PROCESSED
Wednesday, November 14, 2007FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE CREATED, TO BE SENT TO IB
Tuesday, July 17, 2007REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, May 1, 2007PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, April 11, 2007NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, March 8, 2007LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Wednesday, March 7, 2007APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, February 27, 2007AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Tuesday, February 27, 2007CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, February 21, 2007ASSIGNED TO LIE
Wednesday, January 24, 2007PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, September 21, 2006REFUSAL PROCESSED BY IB
Thursday, August 24, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED - REFUSAL SENT TO IB
Thursday, August 24, 2006REFUSAL PROCESSED BY MPU
Saturday, August 19, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION (IB REFUSAL) PREPARED FOR REVIEW
Friday, August 18, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Friday, August 18, 2006ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, May 26, 2006NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, May 25, 2006SN ASSIGNED FOR SECT 66A SUBSEQ DESIG FROM IB