WELDING, CUTTING, TOOLS & ACCESSORIES Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, February 10, 2003, a trademark application was filed for WELDING, CUTTING, TOOLS & ACCESSORIES with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the WELDING, CUTTING, TOOLS & ACCESSORIES trademark a serial number of 78212695. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL as of Friday, July 28, 2006. This trademark is owned by Welding, Cutting, Tools & Accessories, LLC. The WELDING, CUTTING, TOOLS & ACCESSORIES trademark is filed in the Advertising, Business and Retail Services category with the following description:

Retail stores, on-line retail stores and mail order catalog services all in the field of welding equipment

General Information


Serial Number78212695
Word MarkWELDING, CUTTING, TOOLS & ACCESSORIES
Filing DateMonday, February 10, 2003
Status603 - ABANDONED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Status DateFriday, July 28, 2006
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE
Attorney NameRobert V. Vickers
Law Office Location CodeL10
Employee NameMICHELI, ANGELA M
CorrespondentROBERT V. VICKERS
Fay, Sharpe, Fagan, Minnich & McKee, LLP
Cleveland OH USA 44114

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"WELDING"
Goods and ServicesRetail stores, on-line retail stores and mail order catalog services all in the field of welding equipment
Pseudo MarkWELDING CUTTING TOOLS AND ACCESSORIES

Classification Information


International Class035 - Advertising; business management; business administration; office functions.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, March 5, 2003
Primary Code035
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, September 30, 2003
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, September 30, 2003

Trademark Owner History


Party NameWelding, Cutting, Tools & Accessories, LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressCleveland, OH 44117

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, July 28, 2006ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Friday, July 28, 2006ABANDONMENT - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Wednesday, July 19, 2006EXPARTE APPEAL TERMINATED
Thursday, April 20, 2006EX PARTE APPEAL-REFUSAL AFFIRMED
Thursday, August 11, 2005EXAMINERS STATEMENT E-MAILED
Thursday, August 11, 2005EXAMINERS STATEMENT - COMPLETED
Thursday, June 16, 2005JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Wednesday, May 11, 2005ACTION DENYING REQ FOR RECON E-MAILED
Wednesday, May 11, 2005ACTION CONTINUING FINAL - COMPLETED
Friday, April 29, 2005AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Monday, April 11, 2005CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, April 11, 2005PAPER RECEIVED
Monday, March 14, 2005CONTINUATION OF FINAL REFUSAL E-MAILED
Monday, March 14, 2005ACTION CONTINUING A FINAL - COMPLETED
Thursday, March 3, 2005AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Tuesday, February 1, 2005CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, February 1, 2005PAPER RECEIVED
Monday, January 10, 2005NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Monday, January 10, 2005NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Thursday, December 9, 2004AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Friday, November 19, 2004CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, December 8, 2004AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Tuesday, November 23, 2004CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, December 8, 2004AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, November 23, 2004USE AMENDMENT FILED
Wednesday, December 8, 2004EX PARTE APPEAL-INSTITUTED
Wednesday, December 8, 2004JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Monday, December 6, 2004EXPARTE APPEAL RECEIVED AT TTAB
Tuesday, November 23, 2004PAPER RECEIVED
Friday, November 19, 2004PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 18, 2004FINAL REFUSAL E-MAILED
Thursday, February 5, 2004CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, February 5, 2004PAPER RECEIVED
Monday, August 4, 2003NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Monday, August 4, 2003ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER