WAIAO Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 11, 2017, a trademark application was filed for WAIAO with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the WAIAO trademark a serial number of 87566340. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, March 29, 2021. This trademark is owned by BENDER CONSULTING, LTD.. The WAIAO trademark is filed in the Light Beverage Products category with the following description:

Non-alcoholic beverages flavored with tea; water beverages

General Information


Serial Number87566340
Word MarkWAIAO
Filing DateFriday, August 11, 2017
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, March 29, 2021
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 26, 2017
Attorney NameKristine Miller
Law Office Location CodeN50
Employee NameBIACHE, AUBREY ANNE
CorrespondentKristine Miller
MANAGED LEGAL SERVICES
BOULDER CO 80302-7915

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesNon-alcoholic beverages flavored with tea; water beverages
Translation of Words in MarkThe English translation of "WAIAO" in the mark is "water from the clouds".

Classification Information


International Class032 - Beers; mineral and aerated waters and other nonalcoholic drinks; fruit drinks and fruit juices; syrups and other preparations for making beverages.
US Class Codes045, 046, 048
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, August 18, 2017
Primary Code032
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameBENDER CONSULTING, LTD.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressHonolulu, HI 96813

Party NameBENDER CONSULTING, LTD.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressHonolulu, HI 96813

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, March 29, 2021ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, March 29, 2021ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, October 1, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 30, 2020EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Thursday, August 20, 2020EXTENSION 5 FILED
Tuesday, September 22, 2020NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Monday, September 21, 2020EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Monday, September 21, 2020PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Monday, September 21, 2020TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Monday, September 21, 2020ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, September 21, 2020ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, May 15, 2020CORRECTED NOA E-MAILED
Thursday, May 14, 2020DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, March 2, 2020DIVISIONAL REQUEST RECEIVED
Monday, March 2, 2020TEAS REQUEST TO DIVIDE RECEIVED
Monday, April 20, 2020TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 14, 2020ITU OFFICE ACTION ISSUED FOR DIVISIONAL REQUEST
Tuesday, March 31, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Saturday, February 29, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, February 20, 2020EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Thursday, February 20, 2020EXTENSION 4 FILED
Thursday, February 20, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, February 20, 2020TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, February 20, 2020ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, February 20, 2020TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, August 9, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, August 7, 2019EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, August 7, 2019EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, August 7, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Saturday, February 2, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, January 31, 2019EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Thursday, January 31, 2019EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, January 31, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, August 14, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Friday, August 10, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, August 10, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Friday, August 10, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, February 20, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, December 26, 2017OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, December 26, 2017PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, December 6, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Monday, November 20, 2017APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, November 14, 2017ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, August 18, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Tuesday, August 15, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM