VIRTUAL RETINAL DISPLAY Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, September 6, 1996, a trademark application was filed for VIRTUAL RETINAL DISPLAY with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the VIRTUAL RETINAL DISPLAY trademark a serial number of 75162011. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL as of Friday, October 5, 2001. This trademark is owned by Microvision, Inc.. The VIRTUAL RETINAL DISPLAY trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Products & Electrical & Scientific Products category with the following description:

electro-optic image projection devices, namely, devices for projecting an image directly onto the eye

General Information


Serial Number75162011
Word MarkVIRTUAL RETINAL DISPLAY
Filing DateFriday, September 6, 1996
Status603 - ABANDONED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Status DateFriday, October 5, 2001
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE
Attorney NameKENT A FISCHMANN
Law Office Location CodeL30
Employee NameGOODMAN, WENDY BETH
CorrespondentKENT A FISCHMANN
HOLME ROBERTS & OWEN LLP
1700 LINCOLN STE 4100
DENVER CO 80203

Trademark Statements


Goods and Serviceselectro-optic image projection devices, namely, devices for projecting an image directly onto the eye

Classification Information


International Class009 - Scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling electricity; apparatus for recording, transmission or reproduction of sound or images; magnetic data carriers, recording discs; automatic vending machines and mechanisms for coin operated apparatus; cash registers, calculating machines, data processing equipment and computers; fire extinguishing apparatus.
US Class Codes021, 023, 026, 036, 038
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, October 4, 1996
Primary Code009
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameMicrovision, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address2203 Airport Way South #100
Seattle, WA 98134

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, October 5, 2001ABANDONMENT - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Friday, October 5, 2001EXPARTE APPEAL TERMINATED
Tuesday, June 26, 2001EX PARTE APPEAL-REFUSAL AFFIRMED
Wednesday, December 13, 2000EXAMINERS STATEMENT MAILED
Friday, December 8, 2000ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, June 12, 2000ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, June 12, 2000NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, June 5, 2000ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, September 21, 1999NOTICE OF UNRESPONSIVE AMENDMENT - MAILED
Monday, March 1, 1999EX PARTE APPEAL-INSTITUTED
Thursday, February 11, 1999ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, February 1, 1999PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Wednesday, June 17, 1998PETITION TO REVIVE-RECEIVED
Tuesday, February 24, 1998ABANDONMENT - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Tuesday, November 10, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, July 28, 1997UNRESPONSIVE/DUPLICATE PAPER RECEIVED
Monday, July 21, 1997FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Wednesday, June 18, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, April 14, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, April 1, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER