VIRGIN Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, September 3, 2015, a trademark application was filed for VIRGIN with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the VIRGIN trademark a serial number of 86747470. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - EXPRESS as of Monday, May 1, 2017. This trademark is owned by SaltWorks, Inc.. The VIRGIN trademark is filed in the Staple Food Products category with the following description:

Salt; Sea salt for use with food

General Information


Serial Number86747470
Word MarkVIRGIN
Filing DateThursday, September 3, 2015
Status601 - ABANDONED - EXPRESS
Status DateMonday, May 1, 2017
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE
Attorney NameJoshua M. Gerben,
Law Office Location CodeL30
Employee NameGOLDEN, LAURA DAWN
CorrespondentJOSHUA M. GERBEN,
Gerben Law Firm, PLLC
1050 Connecticut Ave NW
Suite 500
Washington, DC 20036-5334

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesSalt; Sea salt for use with food

Classification Information


International Class030 - Coffee, tea, cocoa, sugar, rice, tapioca, sago, artificial coffee; flour and preparations made from cereals, bread, pastry and confectionery, ices; honey, treacle; yeast, baking powder; salt, mustard; vinegar, sauces (condiments); spices; ice.
US Class Codes046
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, September 9, 2015
Primary Code030
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, February 29, 2016
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, February 29, 2016

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSaltWorks, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address16240 Wood-Red Rd NE
Woodinville, WA 98072

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, May 1, 2017ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - EXPRESS ABANDONMENT
Monday, May 1, 2017ABANDONMENT - EXPRESS MAILED
Sunday, April 30, 2017TEAS EXPRESS ABANDONMENT RECEIVED
Thursday, January 19, 2017NOTIFICATION OF LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Thursday, January 19, 2017LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Thursday, January 19, 2017SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Saturday, December 24, 2016TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Saturday, December 24, 2016CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Saturday, December 24, 2016TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Monday, August 8, 2016NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Monday, August 8, 2016NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Monday, August 8, 2016NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Tuesday, July 26, 2016NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF AMENDMENT TO ALLEGE USE E-MAILED
Monday, July 25, 2016USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Friday, July 1, 2016AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, July 1, 2016USE AMENDMENT FILED
Thursday, June 30, 2016TEAS AMENDMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Thursday, June 30, 2016TEAS REQUEST FOR RECONSIDERATION RECEIVED
Wednesday, May 18, 2016NOTIFICATION OF FINAL REFUSAL EMAILED
Wednesday, May 18, 2016FINAL REFUSAL E-MAILED
Wednesday, May 18, 2016FINAL REFUSAL WRITTEN
Friday, April 29, 2016TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Friday, April 29, 2016CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, April 22, 2016ASSIGNED TO LIE
Wednesday, April 6, 2016TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Tuesday, February 23, 2016TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 27, 2015NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 27, 2015NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 27, 2015NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Thursday, October 22, 2015ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, September 9, 2015NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Monday, September 7, 2015NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


virgin salt food