VINA SIGN Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, October 3, 1990, a trademark application was filed for VINA SIGN with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the VINA SIGN trademark a serial number of 74102739. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Wednesday, May 16, 2012. This trademark is owned by VINTEX INC.. The VINA SIGN trademark is filed in the Fabrics & Textile Products category with the following description:

polyvinyl chloride coated fabrics for use in the manufacture of advertising products such as banners, signs, awnings, flags, show booths, inflatable advertising signs

General Information


Serial Number74102739
Word MarkVINA SIGN
Filing DateWednesday, October 3, 1990
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateWednesday, May 16, 2012
Registration Number1720362
Registration DateTuesday, September 29, 1992
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 7, 1992

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"SIGN"
Goods and Servicespolyvinyl chloride coated fabrics for use in the manufacture of advertising products such as banners, signs, awnings, flags, show booths, inflatable advertising signs

Classification Information


International Class024 - Textiles and textile goods, not included in other classes; beds and table covers.
US Class Codes042
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, October 31, 1990
Primary Code024
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCOOLEY, INC.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMOUNT FOREST, ONTARIO N0G 2LO
CA

Party NameVINTEX INC.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMOUNT FOREST ONTARIO N0G 2L2
CA

Party NameVINTEX INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMississauga, Ontario L5S 1P2
CA

Party NameVINTEX INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMississauga, Ontario L5S 1P2
CA

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, September 29, 2021COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Wednesday, June 9, 2021AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, March 17, 2021ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, May 16, 2012NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Wednesday, May 16, 2012REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Wednesday, May 16, 2012REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Wednesday, April 25, 2012TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, March 5, 2008CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, September 5, 2002REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Thursday, September 5, 2002REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Thursday, June 13, 2002REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Tuesday, April 7, 1998REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Friday, February 27, 1998REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, September 29, 1992REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, July 7, 1992PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, June 5, 1992NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, February 20, 1992APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, January 22, 1992CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, November 14, 1991LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Thursday, October 24, 1991EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Monday, May 20, 1991NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, March 26, 1991ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, March 20, 1991ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER