USED Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, March 14, 2000, a trademark application was filed for USED with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the USED trademark a serial number of 76000066. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, December 19, 2004. This trademark is owned by U. S. Education Finance Management Corporation. The USED trademark is filed in the Insurance & Financial Services category with the following description:

EDUCATION LOAN SERVICES; BROKERING EDUCATION LOANS

General Information


Serial Number76000066
Word MarkUSED
Filing DateTuesday, March 14, 2000
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, December 19, 2004
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing5000 - Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Stylized form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 25, 2001

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesEDUCATION LOAN SERVICES; BROKERING EDUCATION LOANS

Classification Information


International Class036 - Insurance; financial affairs; monetary affairs; real estate affairs.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, June 9, 2000
Primary Code036
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameU. S. Education Finance Management Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMiami, FL 33131

Party NameU. S. Education Finance Management Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMiami, FL 33131

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, May 13, 2005ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, May 13, 2005ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, July 26, 2004EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, June 18, 2004EXTENSION 5 FILED
Wednesday, July 21, 2004ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, July 7, 2004CASE FILE IN TICRS
Friday, June 18, 2004PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, January 29, 2004EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Thursday, December 18, 2003EXTENSION 4 FILED
Thursday, December 18, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 17, 2003EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Tuesday, June 17, 2003EXTENSION 3 FILED
Tuesday, June 17, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Monday, March 17, 2003EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 18, 2002EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, December 18, 2002PAPER RECEIVED
Friday, July 12, 2002EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, June 18, 2002EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, June 18, 2002PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 18, 2001NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, September 25, 2001PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, September 5, 2001NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, June 14, 2001APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, May 25, 2001ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, March 9, 2001CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, September 11, 2000NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, September 1, 2000ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.