TURBO-MELTER Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, February 25, 1993, a trademark application was filed for TURBO-MELTER with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the TURBO-MELTER trademark a serial number of 74361861. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, February 2, 2002. This trademark is owned by General Signal Technology Corporation. The TURBO-MELTER trademark is filed in the Environmental Control Instrument Products category with the following description:

heating equipment; namely, furnaces for melting and/or holding non-ferrous metals

General Information


Serial Number74361861
Word MarkTURBO-MELTER
Filing DateThursday, February 25, 1993
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, February 2, 2002
Registration Number1875887
Registration DateTuesday, January 24, 1995
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 20, 1993

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesheating equipment; namely, furnaces for melting and/or holding non-ferrous metals

Classification Information


International Class011 - Apparatus for lighting, heating, steam generating, cooking, refrigerating, drying, ventilating, water supply, and sanitary purposes.
US Class Codes034
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, February 2, 2002
Primary Code011
First Use Anywhere DateSaturday, May 1, 1993
First Use In Commerce DateSaturday, May 1, 1993

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSGLE SUBCO L.L.C.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type10 - Limited Liability Joint Stock Company
AddressCHARLOTTTE, NC 28277

Party NameGeneral Signal Technology Corporation
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressStamford, CT 06904

Party NameGeneral Signal Technology Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressStamford, CT 06904

Party NameGeneral Signal Technology Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressStamford, CT 06904

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, September 12, 2007ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, September 5, 2007ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Saturday, October 26, 2002TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Saturday, February 2, 2002CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Tuesday, January 24, 1995REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, October 6, 1994ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Tuesday, August 2, 1994NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, July 22, 1994ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, July 18, 1994STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, May 9, 1994USE AMENDMENT FILED
Sunday, June 5, 1994EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, April 11, 1994EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, October 12, 1993NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 20, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, June 18, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, May 13, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, May 13, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.