TRIPL-FLINT-LOK Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, July 28, 1961, a trademark application was filed for TRIPL-FLINT-LOK with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the TRIPL-FLINT-LOK trademark a serial number of 72124928. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, April 1, 2016. This trademark is owned by Modern Engineering Company, Inc.. The TRIPL-FLINT-LOK trademark is filed in the Environmental Control Instrument Products category with the following description:

Lighting Devices of the Type Adapted for Lighting Oxy-Acetylene Torches

General Information


Serial Number72124928
Word MarkTRIPL-FLINT-LOK
Filing DateFriday, July 28, 1961
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, April 1, 2016
Registration Number0745463
Registration DateTuesday, February 19, 1963
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE
Attorney NameRichard L. Bridge
Law Office Location CodeNOT AVAILABLE
Employee NameNOT AVAILABLE
CorrespondentRichard L. Bridge
Armstrong Teasdale LLP
7700 Forsyth Boulevard, Suite 1800
St. Louis MO 63105

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesLighting Devices of the Type Adapted for Lighting Oxy-Acetylene Torches
Pseudo MarkTRIPLE-FLINT-LOCK

Classification Information


International Class011 - Apparatus for lighting, heating, steam generating, cooking, refrigerating, drying, ventilating, water supply, and sanitary purposes.
US Class Codes034
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, April 1, 2016
Primary Code034
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, June 13, 1961
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, June 13, 1961

Trademark Owner History


Party NameVICTOR EQUIPMENT COMPANY
Party Type40 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address101 SOUTH HANLEY RD
ST. LOUIS, MO 63105

Party NameModern Engineering Company, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressSt. Louis, MO

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, April 1, 2016CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Wednesday, July 30, 2014ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, July 23, 2014ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Friday, August 13, 2010TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, September 17, 2009ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, September 9, 2009ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, March 11, 2009ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, March 11, 2009TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 18, 2008CASE FILE IN TICRS
Monday, August 28, 2006REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE COMPLETE
Monday, February 23, 2004PAPER RECEIVED
Wednesday, December 3, 2003TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, May 8, 2003REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Thursday, May 8, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Monday, February 24, 2003REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Monday, February 24, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, October 25, 1984REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Saturday, February 19, 1983REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 20 YRS)
Tuesday, May 10, 1983REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 20 YRS)