TRAVERSE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, July 13, 2017, a trademark application was filed for TRAVERSE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the TRAVERSE trademark a serial number of 87527304. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, February 9, 2021. This trademark is owned by Abbvie Inc.. The TRAVERSE trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

providing medical and scientific research information in the field of pharmaceuticals and clinical trials

General Information


Serial Number87527304
Word MarkTRAVERSE
Filing DateThursday, July 13, 2017
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, February 9, 2021
Registration Number6266937
Registration DateTuesday, February 9, 2021
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 17, 2017
Attorney NameCheryl A. Withycombe
Law Office Location CodeO30
Employee NameFRENCH, CURTIS W
CorrespondentCheryl A. Withycombe
ABBVIE INC.
Irvine, CA 92612

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of Dots fading down diagonally to the left of the word "TRAVERSE" and the "V" is designed to look like an EKG line.
Goods and Servicesproviding medical and scientific research information in the field of pharmaceuticals and clinical trials

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, July 20, 2017
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, August 21, 2017
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, August 21, 2017

Trademark Owner History


Party NameAbbvie Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNorth Chicago, IL 60064

Party NameAbbvie Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNorth Chicago, IL 60064

Party NameAbbvie Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNorth Chicago, IL 60064

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, February 9, 2021REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, January 6, 2021NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Tuesday, January 5, 2021ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Sunday, December 27, 2020STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, December 4, 2020USE AMENDMENT FILED
Friday, December 4, 2020TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 30, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, June 29, 2020EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, June 12, 2020EXTENSION 5 FILED
Monday, June 29, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Friday, June 12, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, November 28, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 26, 2019EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Tuesday, November 26, 2019EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, November 26, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, June 12, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, June 10, 2019EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Monday, June 10, 2019EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, June 10, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, December 13, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, December 11, 2018EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, December 11, 2018EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, December 11, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, June 13, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, June 11, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, June 11, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Monday, June 11, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 12, 2017NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, October 17, 2017OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 17, 2017PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, September 27, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 5, 2017APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, August 29, 2017ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, July 21, 2017NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE E-MAILED
Thursday, July 20, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Monday, July 17, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM