TOUR Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, March 23, 2012, a trademark application was filed for TOUR with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the TOUR trademark a serial number of 85578427. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, April 16, 2021. This trademark is owned by Starkey Laboratories, Inc.. The TOUR trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products category with the following description:

Biomedical Apparatus, namely, Hearing Aids and Parts Thereof

General Information


Serial Number85578427
Word MarkTOUR
Filing DateFriday, March 23, 2012
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, April 16, 2021
Registration Number4601893
Registration DateTuesday, September 9, 2014
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 14, 2012
Attorney NameJeffrey P. Cook
Law Office Location CodeL10
Employee NameJOHNSON, AISHA CLARKE
CorrespondentJeffrey P. Cook
6700 Washington Avenue S
Eden Prairie MN 55344

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesBiomedical Apparatus, namely, Hearing Aids and Parts Thereof

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes026, 039, 044
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, April 16, 2021
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, April 1, 2012
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, April 1, 2012

Trademark Owner History


Party NameStarkey Laboratories, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address6700 Washington Avenue South
Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Party NameStarkey Laboratories, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressAttn: Legal Dept
6600 Washington Avenue South
Eden Prairie, MN 55334

Party NameStarkey Laboratories, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressAttn: Legal Dept
6700 Washington Avenue South
Eden Prairie, MN 55334

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, April 16, 2021CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Friday, August 28, 2020APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Friday, August 28, 2020TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, August 28, 2020TEAS WITHDRAWAL OF ATTORNEY RECEIVED-FIRM RETAINS
Friday, August 28, 2020ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, August 28, 2020TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, August 28, 2020TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Monday, September 9, 2019COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 19, 2018ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Friday, June 1, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, October 21, 2016APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Friday, October 21, 2016TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Monday, August 15, 2016TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, July 27, 2016ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, July 27, 2016TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 9, 2014REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, August 7, 2014NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Wednesday, August 6, 2014ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Friday, June 27, 2014NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, June 26, 2014STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, April 9, 2014USE AMENDMENT FILED
Thursday, June 26, 2014EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, April 9, 2014EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, June 23, 2014TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Monday, June 23, 2014NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Monday, June 23, 2014EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Monday, June 23, 2014PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Monday, June 23, 2014TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Monday, May 12, 2014ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, May 12, 2014ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, November 21, 2013NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, November 20, 2013NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Wednesday, November 20, 2013EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, October 9, 2013EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, November 20, 2013EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Wednesday, November 20, 2013PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Wednesday, November 20, 2013TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 12, 2013ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, November 11, 2013ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, July 4, 2013NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, July 3, 2013EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, April 9, 2013EXTENSION 1 FILED
Friday, June 28, 2013CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Thursday, May 23, 2013NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Wednesday, May 22, 2013EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Wednesday, May 22, 2013PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Wednesday, May 22, 2013TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Monday, May 13, 2013ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, May 13, 2013ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, October 9, 2012NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, August 14, 2012OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, August 14, 2012PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, July 25, 2012NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Friday, June 29, 2012APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, June 28, 2012ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, March 30, 2012NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Tuesday, March 27, 2012NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM