TOTAL BLOCK Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, September 3, 1996, a trademark application was filed for TOTAL BLOCK with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the TOTAL BLOCK trademark a serial number of 75160874. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Sunday, January 28, 2018. This trademark is owned by FALLIEN COSMECEUTICALS, LTD.. The TOTAL BLOCK trademark is filed in the Cosmetics & Cleaning Products category with the following description:

sunscreen preparations

General Information


Serial Number75160874
Word MarkTOTAL BLOCK
Filing DateTuesday, September 3, 1996
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateSunday, January 28, 2018
Registration Number2172287
Registration DateTuesday, July 14, 1998
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 21, 1998
Attorney NameDavid M. Perry
Law Office Location CodeL60
Employee NameBENZMILLER, ANDREW J
CorrespondentDavid M. Perry
Blank Rome LLP
8th Floor
One Logan Square
Philadelphia PA 19103

Trademark Statements


Certificate of Correction for RegistrationIn the statement, Column 1, line 1, "Fallien, Ltd." should be deleted, and, "Fallien Cosmeceuticals, Ltd." should be inserted.
Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"BLOCK"
Goods and Servicessunscreen preparations

Classification Information


International Class003 - Bleaching preparations and other substances for laundry use; cleaning, polishing, scouring and abrasive preparations; soaps; perfumery, essential oils, cosmetics, hair lotions; dentifrices.
US Class Codes001, 004, 006, 050, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, October 3, 1996
Primary Code003
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, June 30, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, June 30, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameFALLIEN COSMECEUTICALS, LTD.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address2541 General Armistead Avenue
Norristown, PA 19403

Party NameFALLIEN COSMECEUTICALS, LTD.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address677 N. Dekalb Pike
King of Prussia, PA 19406

Party NameFALLIEN COSMECEUTICALS, LTD.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address677 N. Dekalb Pike
King of Prussia, PA 19406

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, November 18, 2020APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Wednesday, November 18, 2020TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, November 18, 2020ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, November 18, 2020TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, November 18, 2020TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Sunday, January 28, 2018NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Sunday, January 28, 2018REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Sunday, January 28, 2018REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Friday, January 26, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Friday, January 5, 2018TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Friday, July 14, 2017COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Tuesday, February 28, 2017APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Tuesday, February 28, 2017TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Thursday, October 8, 2009REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Thursday, October 8, 2009REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Wednesday, August 8, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Tuesday, July 17, 2007TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 14, 2005TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Friday, November 28, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Wednesday, October 15, 2003CORRECTION UNDER SECTION 7 ¿ PROCESSED
Friday, August 22, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Friday, August 22, 2003SEC 7 REQUEST FILED
Friday, August 22, 2003SEC 7 REQUEST FILED
Friday, August 22, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, July 14, 1998REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, April 21, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Saturday, March 21, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, March 11, 1998ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Friday, January 30, 1998CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, January 20, 1998NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, January 20, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, January 12, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, January 7, 1998STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, November 24, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, September 23, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 1, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, May 30, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, April 28, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, April 22, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Thursday, March 27, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, March 14, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER