TORTILLA Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, May 22, 2000, a trademark application was filed for TORTILLA with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the TORTILLA trademark a serial number of 76053200. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, July 27, 2012. This trademark is owned by Salomon S.A.. The TORTILLA trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

Footwear, namely sport shoes and sport boots, ski boots and snowboard boots, hiking shoes, mountain climbing shoes, tennis shoes, basketball shoes, after-ski shoes and after-ski boots, leisure shoes, boot liners

General Information


Serial Number76053200
Word MarkTORTILLA
Filing DateMonday, May 22, 2000
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, July 27, 2012
Registration Number2523513
Registration DateTuesday, December 25, 2001
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 13, 2001
Attorney NameCHARLES E. BAXLEY
Law Office Location CodeL90
Employee NameSINGLETON, RUDY RENWIC
CorrespondentCharles E. Baxley
Hart, Baxley, Daniels & Holton
New York NY 10038-3242

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesFootwear, namely sport shoes and sport boots, ski boots and snowboard boots, hiking shoes, mountain climbing shoes, tennis shoes, basketball shoes, after-ski shoes and after-ski boots, leisure shoes, boot liners

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, July 27, 2012
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, August 3, 2000
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, August 3, 2000

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSALOMON S.A.S.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressMETZ-TESSY 74370
FR

Party NameSalomon S.A.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address74370 Metz-Tessy
FR

Party NameSalomon S.A.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address74370 METZ-TESSY
FR

Party NameSalomon S.A.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address74370 METZ-TESSY
FR

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, July 27, 2012CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Tuesday, November 2, 2010TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, December 24, 2008AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Thursday, September 11, 2008APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Thursday, September 11, 2008TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Thursday, November 8, 2007REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED
Friday, October 26, 2007REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) FILED
Friday, October 26, 2007PAPER RECEIVED
Friday, April 20, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Tuesday, December 25, 2001REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, August 23, 2001ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Monday, August 6, 2001ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, July 31, 2001STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, July 16, 2001USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, May 8, 2001NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, February 13, 2001PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, January 12, 2001NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, November 29, 2000APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, November 27, 2000EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Monday, November 13, 2000ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER