TOP GUN Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, August 7, 1996, a trademark application was filed for TOP GUN with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the TOP GUN trademark a serial number of 75147392. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, April 16, 2005. This trademark is owned by LES PROMOTIONS ATLANTIQUES INC./ATLANTIC PROMOTION INC.. The TOP GUN trademark is filed in the Houseware & Glass Products category with the following description:

hand-held multi-function watering device which attaches to a garden hose for household, exterior and garden use

General Information


Serial Number75147392
Word MarkTOP GUN
Filing DateWednesday, August 7, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, April 16, 2005
Registration Number2172271
Registration DateTuesday, July 14, 1998
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 21, 1998
Attorney NameFRANK P PRESTA
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameWISEMAN, MICHELLE S
CorrespondentFRANK P PRESTA
LOWE PRICE LEBLANC & BECKER
99 CANAL CTR PLZ STE 300
ALEXANDRIA VA 22314

Trademark Statements


Goods and Serviceshand-held multi-function watering device which attaches to a garden hose for household, exterior and garden use

Classification Information


International Class021 - Household or kitchen utensils and containers; combs and sponges; brushes (except paint brushes); brush-making materials; articles for cleaning purposes; steel-wool; unworked or semi-worked glass (except glass used in building); glassware, porcelain and earthenware not included in other classes.
US Class Codes002, 013, 023, 029, 030, 033, 040, 050
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, April 16, 2005
Primary Code021
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, March 15, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, April 15, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameLES PROMOTIONS ATLANTIQUES INC./ATLANTIC PROMOTION INC.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address770 boulevard Guimond
LONGUEUIL (Quebec) J4G 1V6
CA

Party NameLES PROMOTIONS ATLANTIQUES INC./ATLANTIC PROMOTION INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address770 boulevard Guimond
LONGUEUIL (Quebec) J4G 1V6
CA

Party NameLES PROMOTIONS ATLANTIQUES INC./ATLANTIC PROMOTION INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address770 boulevard Guimond
LONGUEUIL (Quebec) J4G 1V6
CA

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, April 16, 2005CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Tuesday, July 14, 1998REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, April 21, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Saturday, March 21, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, February 11, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, February 11, 1998USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Thursday, November 20, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, December 5, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, December 3, 1997AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, November 26, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Wednesday, September 17, 1997LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Tuesday, September 2, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, August 12, 1997INQUIRY AS TO SUSPENSION MAILED
Wednesday, August 6, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, February 27, 1997LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Monday, February 24, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Friday, January 10, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, January 9, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER