TOONOPOLIS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, September 5, 1996, a trademark application was filed for TOONOPOLIS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the TOONOPOLIS trademark a serial number of 75161398. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - EXPRESS as of Friday, March 3, 2000. This trademark is owned by Cartoon Network, Inc., The. The TOONOPOLIS trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

production of radio and animated cable television, on-line computer and broadcast television programs and distribution of these programs to cable and broadcast television systems and global computer network broadcasters

General Information


Serial Number75161398
Word MarkTOONOPOLIS
Filing DateThursday, September 5, 1996
Status601 - ABANDONED - EXPRESS
Status DateFriday, March 3, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 23, 1998
Attorney NameJENNIFER L. ELGIN, ESQ.
Law Office Location CodeL50
Employee NameDALIER, JOHN DAVID
CorrespondentKAREN S FRANK
HOWARD RICE et al
THREE EMBARCADERO, 7TH FL
SAN FRANCISCO CA 94111

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesproduction of radio and animated cable television, on-line computer and broadcast television programs and distribution of these programs to cable and broadcast television systems and global computer network broadcasters

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, October 4, 1996
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCartoon Network, Inc., The
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressOne CNN Center
Box 105366
Atlanta, GA 303485366

Party NameCartoon Network, Inc., The
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressOne CNN Center
Box 105366
Atlanta, GA 303485366

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, May 7, 2004TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, March 3, 2000ABANDONMENT - EXPRESS MAILED
Monday, October 25, 1999EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Friday, September 3, 1999EXTENSION 2 FILED
Friday, April 2, 1999EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, February 25, 1999EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, September 15, 1998NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, June 23, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, May 22, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, April 10, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, April 10, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, March 20, 1998CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, September 22, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, September 12, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, March 13, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Saturday, March 8, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, March 8, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER