TOCAYO Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, June 10, 2014, a trademark application was filed for TOCAYO with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the TOCAYO trademark a serial number of 86977747. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, July 8, 2022. This trademark is owned by CROWN IMPORTS LLC. The TOCAYO trademark is filed in the Light Beverage Products category with the following description:

Beer

General Information


Serial Number86977747
Word MarkTOCAYO
Filing DateTuesday, June 10, 2014
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, July 8, 2022
Registration Number4876096
Registration DateTuesday, December 22, 2015
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 28, 2014

Trademark Statements


Translation of Words in MarkThe English translation of "TOCAYO" in the mark is "namesake".
Goods and ServicesBeer

Classification Information


International Class032 - Beers; mineral and aerated waters and other nonalcoholic drinks; fruit drinks and fruit juices; syrups and other preparations for making beverages.
US Class Codes045, 046, 048
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, July 8, 2022
Primary Code032
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, October 8, 2015
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, October 8, 2015

Trademark Owner History


Party NameTOCAYA HOLDINGS, LLC
Party Type33 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressLOS ANGELES, CA 90046

Party NameCB BRAND STRATEGIES, LLC
Party Type32 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressZUG 6300
CH

Party NameCI CERVEZA S.À R.L.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressLUXEMBOURG L-1882
LU

Party NameCROWN IMPORTS LLC
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressChicago, IL 60603

Party NameCROWN IMPORTS LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressChicago, IL 60603

Party NameCROWN IMPORTS LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressChicago, IL 60603

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, July 8, 2022CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Friday, April 15, 2022APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Friday, April 15, 2022TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, April 15, 2022ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, April 15, 2022TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, April 15, 2022TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Wednesday, January 12, 2022AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Tuesday, December 22, 2020COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Tuesday, April 30, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, April 30, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Monday, November 26, 2018APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Monday, November 26, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 10, 2018ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, March 28, 2018AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Tuesday, April 25, 2017TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, June 22, 2016AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Tuesday, December 22, 2015REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, November 18, 2015NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 17, 2015ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Monday, November 9, 2015STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, October 19, 2015USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, November 9, 2015DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, October 19, 2015DIVISIONAL REQUEST RECEIVED
Sunday, November 8, 2015CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, October 19, 2015TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Monday, October 19, 2015TEAS REQUEST TO DIVIDE RECEIVED
Thursday, June 11, 2015NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, June 9, 2015SOU EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, June 9, 2015SOU EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, June 9, 2015TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, March 5, 2015ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, March 5, 2015TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 23, 2014NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, October 28, 2014OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 28, 2014PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, October 8, 2014NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Saturday, September 20, 2014APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, September 19, 2014ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, June 19, 2014NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Friday, June 13, 2014NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


tocayo beer

Featured Names

No names found.