THROW IN THE TOWEL Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, June 26, 2012, a trademark application was filed for THROW IN THE TOWEL with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the THROW IN THE TOWEL trademark a serial number of 85662417. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, June 5, 2020. This trademark is owned by Multipet International Inc.. The THROW IN THE TOWEL trademark is filed in the Toys & Sporting Goods Products category with the following description:

Pet toys

General Information


Serial Number85662417
Word MarkTHROW IN THE TOWEL
Filing DateTuesday, June 26, 2012
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, June 5, 2020
Registration Number4426343
Registration DateTuesday, October 29, 2013
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 20, 2012

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesPet toys

Classification Information


International Class028 - Games and playthings; gymnastic and sporting articles not included in other classes; decorations for Christmas trees.
US Class Codes022, 023, 038, 050
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, June 5, 2020
Primary Code028
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, April 30, 2013
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, April 30, 2013

Trademark Owner History


Party NameMultipet International Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMoonachie, NJ 07074

Party NameMultipet International Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMoonachie, NJ 07074

Party NameMultipet International Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMoonachie, NJ 07074

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, June 5, 2020CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Monday, October 29, 2018COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Monday, November 16, 2015TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 29, 2013REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, September 25, 2013NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 24, 2013LAW OFFICE REGISTRATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, September 24, 2013ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, September 12, 2013ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Monday, August 19, 2013STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, July 15, 2013USE AMENDMENT FILED
Friday, August 2, 2013CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, July 15, 2013TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 15, 2013NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, November 20, 2012OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 20, 2012PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, October 31, 2012NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Sunday, October 14, 2012APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Sunday, October 14, 2012ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, July 5, 2012NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Friday, June 29, 2012NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


towel throw toys

Featured Names

No names found.