THERMO-GLOSS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, March 24, 1983, a trademark application was filed for THERMO-GLOSS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the THERMO-GLOSS trademark a serial number of 73418573. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Friday, March 7, 2014. This trademark is owned by Industrial Chemical Laboratories, Inc.. The THERMO-GLOSS trademark is filed in the Paint Products category with the following description:

Thermoplastic Acrylic Floor Finish

General Information


Serial Number73418573
Word MarkTHERMO-GLOSS
Filing DateThursday, March 24, 1983
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateFriday, March 7, 2014
Registration Number1274702
Registration DateTuesday, April 24, 1984
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, January 31, 1984
Attorney NameAlana M. Fuierer
Law Office Location Code570
Employee NameNOT AVAILABLE
CorrespondentAlana M. Fuierer
HESLIN ROTHENBERG FARLEY & MESITI P.C.
5 Columbia Circle
Albany NY 12203

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesThermoplastic Acrylic Floor Finish

Classification Information


International Class002 - Paints, varnishes, lacquers; preservatives against rust and against deterioration of wood; colorants; mordants; raw natural resins; metals in foil and powder form for painters, decorators, printers and artists.
US Class Codes016
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, April 24, 1984
Primary Code002
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, January 17, 1983
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, January 17, 1983

Trademark Owner History


Party NameROCHESTER MIDLAND CORPORATION
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address155 Paragon Drive
ROCHESTER, NY 14624

Party NameIndustrial Chemical Laboratories, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1015 N. 14th St.
Omaha, NE 68102

Party NameIndustrial Chemical Laboratories, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1015 N. 14th St.
Omaha, NE 68102

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, March 13, 2018ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, March 13, 2018TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, March 7, 2014NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Friday, March 7, 2014REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, March 7, 2014REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Monday, March 3, 2014REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Monday, March 3, 2014TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Thursday, May 15, 2008CASE FILE IN TICRS
Sunday, April 11, 2004REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Sunday, April 11, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Saturday, February 21, 2004REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Tuesday, February 24, 2004TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Tuesday, February 20, 1990REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) FILED
Friday, September 15, 1989REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Monday, July 24, 1989REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, April 24, 1984REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, January 31, 1984PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Monday, December 19, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, December 16, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, December 14, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, November 7, 1983APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, October 24, 1983ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER