THE LOOK Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, January 18, 1996, a trademark application was filed for THE LOOK with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the THE LOOK trademark a serial number of 75045031. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, August 15, 1999. This trademark is owned by Viewpoint Systems, Inc.. The THE LOOK trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Products & Electrical & Scientific Products category with the following description:

video surveillance system comprised of computer hardware and computer operating software

General Information


Serial Number75045031
Word MarkTHE LOOK
Filing DateThursday, January 18, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, August 15, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 22, 1996
Attorney NameGregory M. Howison
Law Office Location CodeL30
Employee NameMOONEY, MICHELL
CorrespondentGregory M. Howison
THOMPSON & HOWISON, L.L.P.
12225 Greenville Avenue, Suite 995
Dallas, TX 75243

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesvideo surveillance system comprised of computer hardware and computer operating software

Classification Information


International Class009 - Scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling electricity; apparatus for recording, transmission or reproduction of sound or images; magnetic data carriers, recording discs; automatic vending machines and mechanisms for coin operated apparatus; cash registers, calculating machines, data processing equipment and computers; fire extinguishing apparatus.
US Class Codes021, 023, 026, 036, 038
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, March 1, 1996
Primary Code009
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameViewpoint Systems, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address2665 Villa Creek, Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75234

Party NameViewpoint Systems, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address2665 Villa Creek, Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75234

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, October 1, 1999ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, December 17, 1998EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Friday, November 20, 1998EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, June 24, 1998EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Tuesday, June 9, 1998EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, December 1, 1997EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, October 28, 1997EXTENSION 2 FILED
Sunday, June 1, 1997EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, May 2, 1997EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, January 14, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, October 22, 1996PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, September 20, 1996NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, August 6, 1996APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, July 31, 1996EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Tuesday, July 16, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER