THE EXAMINER. DETROIT Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, October 28, 2004, a trademark application was filed for THE EXAMINER. DETROIT with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the THE EXAMINER. DETROIT trademark a serial number of 78508000. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Tuesday, May 27, 2008. This trademark is owned by Clarity Media Group, Inc.. The THE EXAMINER. DETROIT trademark is filed in the Paper & Printed Material Products category with the following description:

General circulation newspaper

General Information


Serial Number78508000
Word MarkTHE EXAMINER. DETROIT
Filing DateThursday, October 28, 2004
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateTuesday, May 27, 2008
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 28, 2006

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"DETROIT"
Goods and ServicesGeneral circulation newspaper

Classification Information


International Class016 - Paper, cardboard and goods made from these materials, not included in other classes; printed matter; bookbinding material; photographs; stationery; adhesives for stationery or household purposes; artists' materials; paint brushes; typewriters and office requisites (except furniture); instructional and teaching material (except apparatus); plastic materials for packaging (not included in other classes); printers' type; printing blocks.
US Class Codes002, 005, 022, 023, 029, 037, 038, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, November 9, 2004
Primary Code016
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameClarity Media Group, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressDenver, CO 80202

Party NameClarity Media Group, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressDenver, CO 80202

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, May 18, 2011ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, April 27, 2011AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Friday, August 8, 2008ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, August 8, 2008ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, November 19, 2007EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Monday, November 19, 2007EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, November 19, 2007TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 10, 2007ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, April 27, 2007EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Friday, April 27, 2007EXTENSION 2 FILED
Friday, April 27, 2007TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, November 16, 2006EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, November 16, 2006EXTENSION 1 FILED
Thursday, November 16, 2006TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 23, 2006NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, February 28, 2006PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, February 8, 2006NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, January 19, 2006LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Friday, January 13, 2006ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, January 13, 2006ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, January 12, 2006APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, January 4, 2006AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Monday, December 12, 2005CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, December 12, 2005PAPER RECEIVED
Friday, June 10, 2005NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, June 10, 2005NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Thursday, June 2, 2005ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, November 9, 2004NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM