TEXAS INTERNATIONAL RACEWAY Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, September 4, 1996, a trademark application was filed for TEXAS INTERNATIONAL RACEWAY with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the TEXAS INTERNATIONAL RACEWAY trademark a serial number of 75160194. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL as of Tuesday, September 9, 2003. This trademark is owned by Speedway Motorsports, Inc.. The TEXAS INTERNATIONAL RACEWAY trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products and Education & Entertainment Services categories with the following description:

Clothing, namely, sweatshirts, warm-up sets, shorts, shirts, sport shirts, golf shirts, T-shirts, suspenders, sweaters, jackets, headbands, caps, visors, straw hats, socks and infant sets

Entertainment services in the nature of conducting motor vehicle races and exhibition

General Information


Serial Number75160194
Word MarkTEXAS INTERNATIONAL RACEWAY
Filing DateWednesday, September 4, 1996
Status603 - ABANDONED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Status DateTuesday, September 9, 2003
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE
Attorney NameWARREN E. OLSON
Law Office Location CodeM40
Employee NameCAIN, CATHERINE P
CorrespondentWARREN E. OLSON
FITZPATRICK, CELLA, HARPER & SCINTO
30 ROCKEFELLER PLAZA, 38TH FLOOR
NEW YORK, NY 10112-3801

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"RACEWAY"
Goods and ServicesClothing, namely, sweatshirts, warm-up sets, shorts, shirts, sport shirts, golf shirts, T-shirts, suspenders, sweaters, jackets, headbands, caps, visors, straw hats, socks and infant sets
Goods and ServicesEntertainment services in the nature of conducting motor vehicle races and exhibition

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, October 2, 1996
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, October 2, 1996
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSpeedway Motorsports, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressP.O. Box 600
Concord, NC 280250600

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, September 9, 2003ABANDONMENT - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Sunday, January 4, 2004EXPARTE APPEAL TERMINATED
Sunday, January 4, 2004EXPARTE APPEAL TERMINATED
Thursday, January 30, 2003EX PARTE APPEAL-REFUSAL AFFIRMED
Tuesday, November 26, 2002NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, November 13, 2002ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, March 21, 2002JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Monday, December 10, 2001EXAMINERS STATEMENT MAILED
Monday, July 2, 2001ACTION DENYING REQ FOR RECON MAILED
Tuesday, March 13, 2001JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Tuesday, March 13, 2001EX PARTE APPEAL-INSTITUTED
Thursday, November 16, 2000CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, May 16, 2000UNRESPONSIVE/DUPLICATE PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 16, 2000CONTINUATION OF FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Wednesday, October 20, 1999CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, April 16, 1999NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, December 30, 1998CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, January 21, 1999ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, July 1, 1998FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Monday, June 29, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, May 7, 1998CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, December 2, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, September 18, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, March 14, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, February 18, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, February 18, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER