TECNIS EYHANCE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, July 6, 2017, a trademark application was filed for TECNIS EYHANCE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the TECNIS EYHANCE trademark a serial number of 87518249. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, January 25, 2021. This trademark is owned by Abbott Medical Optics Inc.. The TECNIS EYHANCE trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products category with the following description:

Ophthalmic surgical device; ophthalmic surgical implants comprising artificial material; intraocular lens

General Information


Serial Number87518249
Word MarkTECNIS EYHANCE
Filing DateThursday, July 6, 2017
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, January 25, 2021
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 24, 2017
Attorney NameMarci A. Blazer
Law Office Location CodeN30
Employee NamePAINTER, VALERIYA SHER
CorrespondentMarci A. Blazer
Johnson & Johnson
One Johnson & Johnson Plaza
New Brunswick, NJ 08933-7001

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesOphthalmic surgical device; ophthalmic surgical implants comprising artificial material; intraocular lens

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes026, 039, 044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, July 13, 2017
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameJOHNSON & JOHNSON SURGICAL VISION, INC.
Party Type21 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressSANTA ANA, CA 92705

Party NameAbbott Medical Optics Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressSanta Ana, CA 927054933

Party NameAbbott Medical Optics Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressSanta Ana, CA 927054933

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, January 25, 2021ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, January 25, 2021ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, June 26, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, June 25, 2020EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Tuesday, June 9, 2020EXTENSION 5 FILED
Thursday, June 25, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, June 9, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, December 13, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, December 11, 2019EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 11, 2019EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, December 11, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, June 7, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, June 5, 2019EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, June 5, 2019EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, June 5, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 11, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Friday, December 7, 2018EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Friday, December 7, 2018EXTENSION 2 FILED
Friday, December 7, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, July 18, 2018AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Monday, June 11, 2018ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, June 11, 2018TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Saturday, March 3, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, March 1, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, March 1, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Thursday, March 1, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 19, 2017NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, October 24, 2017OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 24, 2017PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, October 4, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Monday, September 11, 2017APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, September 9, 2017EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Saturday, September 9, 2017NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Saturday, September 9, 2017EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Saturday, September 9, 2017EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Thursday, August 31, 2017ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, August 11, 2017PRELIMINARY/VOLUNTARY AMENDMENT - ENTERED
Wednesday, August 9, 2017ASSIGNED TO LIE
Wednesday, July 12, 2017TEAS VOLUNTARY AMENDMENT RECEIVED
Thursday, July 13, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Monday, July 10, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM