SYMPAL Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, October 19, 2017, a trademark application was filed for SYMPAL with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SYMPAL trademark a serial number of 87651220. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, April 26, 2021. This trademark is owned by Sympal, Inc.. The SYMPAL trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products category with the following description:

Orthodontic aligners, orthodontic retainers, orthodontic appliances, orthodontic headgear, orthodontic brackets, orthodontic wires

General Information


Serial Number87651220
Word MarkSYMPAL
Filing DateThursday, October 19, 2017
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, April 26, 2021
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 31, 2018
Attorney NameJay P. Sbrollini
Law Office Location CodeM70
Employee NameSNAPP, TINA LOUISE
CorrespondentJay P. Sbrollini
GORDON & JACOBSON, P.C.
60 LONG RIDGE ROAD, SUITE 407
STAMFORD CT 06902

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesOrthodontic aligners, orthodontic retainers, orthodontic appliances, orthodontic headgear, orthodontic brackets, orthodontic wires

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes026, 039, 044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, October 27, 2017
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSympal, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address23 Glenridge Dr.
Bedford, MA 01730

Party NameSympal, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address23 Glenridge Dr.
Bedford, MA 01730

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, April 26, 2021ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, April 26, 2021ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Saturday, September 26, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Friday, September 25, 2020EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, September 23, 2020EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, September 23, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, March 25, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, March 23, 2020EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Monday, March 23, 2020EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, March 23, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, December 6, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, December 5, 2019EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, September 25, 2019EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, November 11, 2019NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Monday, November 11, 2019EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Monday, November 11, 2019PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Monday, November 11, 2019TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Wednesday, November 6, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, November 6, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Monday, October 28, 2019ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, October 28, 2019ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Saturday, June 1, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Friday, May 31, 2019EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, March 25, 2019EXTENSION 1 FILED
Friday, May 31, 2019CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Wednesday, May 1, 2019NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Tuesday, April 30, 2019EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Tuesday, April 30, 2019PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Tuesday, April 30, 2019TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Monday, April 29, 2019ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, April 29, 2019ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, September 25, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 31, 2018OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, July 31, 2018PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, July 11, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Sunday, June 24, 2018APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, June 23, 2018TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Friday, June 22, 2018CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, June 22, 2018TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Wednesday, January 24, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, January 24, 2018NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, January 24, 2018NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, January 24, 2018ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, October 27, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Monday, October 23, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM