SWIRL Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, May 9, 2016, a trademark application was filed for SWIRL with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SWIRL trademark a serial number of 87029872. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, December 19, 2017. This trademark is owned by Penrose Hill, Limited. The SWIRL trademark is filed in the Wines & Spirits category with the following description:

Wines

General Information


Serial Number87029872
Word MarkSWIRL
Filing DateMonday, May 9, 2016
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, December 19, 2017
Registration Number5360703
Registration DateTuesday, December 19, 2017
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 4, 2016

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesWines

Classification Information


International Class033 - Alcoholic beverages (except beers).
US Class Codes047, 049
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, May 12, 2016
Primary Code033
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, August 11, 2017
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, August 11, 2017

Trademark Owner History


Party NamePenrose Hill, Limited
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNapa, CA 94581

Party NamePenrose Hill, Limited
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10019

Party NamePenrose Hill, Limited
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNEW YORK, NY 10012

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, September 20, 2019APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Friday, September 20, 2019TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Friday, September 20, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, September 20, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 19, 2017REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, November 15, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 14, 2017ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, November 8, 2017STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, November 6, 2017USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, November 6, 2017TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 7, 2017CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, October 24, 2017TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 24, 2017APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Tuesday, October 24, 2017TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 9, 2017NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Saturday, May 6, 2017EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Saturday, May 6, 2017EXTENSION 1 FILED
Saturday, May 6, 2017TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 29, 2016NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, October 4, 2016OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 4, 2016PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, September 14, 2016NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 7, 2016ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, September 7, 2016TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Thursday, August 25, 2016APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, August 24, 2016ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, August 12, 2016TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, May 12, 2016NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, May 12, 2016NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


swirl wines