SURGICAL PRODUCTS OF AMERICA Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, March 19, 1993, a trademark application was filed for SURGICAL PRODUCTS OF AMERICA with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SURGICAL PRODUCTS OF AMERICA trademark a serial number of 74369231. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL as of Friday, November 17, 1995. This trademark is owned by Surgidev Corporation. The SURGICAL PRODUCTS OF AMERICA trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products category with the following description:

medical devices; namely, implantable ophthalmic devices and components thereof, surgical viscous adducts, and surgical instruments

General Information


Serial Number74369231
Word MarkSURGICAL PRODUCTS OF AMERICA
Filing DateFriday, March 19, 1993
Status603 - ABANDONED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Status DateFriday, November 17, 1995
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesmedical devices; namely, implantable ophthalmic devices and components thereof, surgical viscous adducts, and surgical instruments

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes044
Class Status Code8 - Abandoned
Class Status DateWednesday, August 4, 1999
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSurgidev Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressGoleta, CA 93117

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, November 17, 1995ABANDONMENT - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Wednesday, November 15, 1995EXPARTE APPEAL TERMINATED
Thursday, August 17, 1995EX PARTE APPEAL-REFUSAL AFFIRMED
Friday, March 17, 1995EXAMINERS STATEMENT MAILED
Tuesday, September 27, 1994EX PARTE APPEAL-INSTITUTED
Wednesday, January 3, 1996PREVIOUS ACTION COUNT WITHDRAWN
Friday, January 14, 1994FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Monday, December 27, 1993CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, July 12, 1993UNRESPONSIVE/DUPLICATE PAPER RECEIVED
Friday, July 9, 1993NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, June 11, 1993CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, June 10, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.