SUREFOLD Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, August 26, 1996, a trademark application was filed for SUREFOLD with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SUREFOLD trademark a serial number of 75156464. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - EXPRESS as of Thursday, July 20, 2000. This trademark is owned by STORZ OPHTHALMICS, INC.. The SUREFOLD trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products category with the following description:

packaging for intra-ocular lenses

General Information


Serial Number75156464
Word MarkSUREFOLD
Filing DateMonday, August 26, 1996
Status601 - ABANDONED - EXPRESS
Status DateThursday, July 20, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 6, 1997
Attorney NameSTANLEY J SILVERBERG
Law Office Location CodeL50
Employee NameMICHOS, JOHN E
CorrespondentJON O WEBSTER
1 BAUSCH & LOMB PL
ROCHESTER NY 14604

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicespackaging for intra-ocular lenses
Pseudo MarkSURE FOLD

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes026, 039, 044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, September 25, 1996
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameBAUSCH & LOMB SURGICAL, INC.
Party Type21 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address555 WEST ARROW HIGHWAY
CLAREMONT, CA 91711

Party NameSTORZ OPHTHALMICS, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3365 Tree Court Industrial Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63122

Party NameSTORZ OPHTHALMICS, INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3365 Tree Court Industrial Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63122

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, July 20, 2000ABANDONMENT - EXPRESS MAILED
Monday, March 13, 2000EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, January 7, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Tuesday, August 24, 1999EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Monday, July 26, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, February 17, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, January 28, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, August 19, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, July 28, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Friday, December 5, 1997EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, October 31, 1997EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, July 29, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, May 6, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, April 4, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, March 5, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, February 26, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER