SUNTECH Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, February 8, 1993, a trademark application was filed for SUNTECH with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SUNTECH trademark a serial number of 74356594. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Monday, November 25, 2013. This trademark is owned by EUTECTIC ELECTRONICS, INC.. The SUNTECH trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products category with the following description:

blood pressure measuring and monitoring devices

General Information


Serial Number74356594
Word MarkSUNTECH
Filing DateMonday, February 8, 1993
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateMonday, November 25, 2013
Registration Number1794830
Registration DateTuesday, September 28, 1993
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 6, 1993

Trademark Statements


Pseudo MarkSUN-TECH
Goods and Servicesblood pressure measuring and monitoring devices

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, April 13, 1993
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, October 31, 1983
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, October 31, 1983

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSUNTECH MEDICAL, INC
Party Type41 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMORRISVILLE, NC 27560

Party NameSUNTECH MEDICAL INSTRUMENTS, INC.
Party Type40 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressRALEIGH, NC 27612

Party NameEUTECTIC ELECTRONICS, INC.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressRaleigh, NC 27613

Party NameEUTECTIC ELECTRONICS, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressRaleigh, NC 27613

Party NameEUTECTIC ELECTRONICS, INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressRaleigh, NC 27613

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, September 28, 2022COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Wednesday, December 12, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, November 5, 2014TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Monday, November 25, 2013NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Monday, November 25, 2013REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Monday, November 25, 2013REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Monday, November 25, 2013REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Friday, June 21, 2013TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION-POST REG RECEIVED
Thursday, June 20, 2013POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 9
Thursday, June 20, 2013CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Monday, June 3, 2013TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 18, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, January 19, 2006UNDELIVERABLE MAIL - NO ACTION TAKEN
Wednesday, January 11, 2006PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 6, 2005REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Tuesday, December 6, 2005REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Friday, June 27, 2003REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Thursday, August 11, 2005ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Friday, June 27, 2003TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Friday, August 27, 1999REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Thursday, March 25, 1999REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, September 28, 1993REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, July 6, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, June 4, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, May 4, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, April 29, 1993EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Tuesday, April 27, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.