SUNDAY Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, April 19, 2002, a trademark application was filed for SUNDAY with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SUNDAY trademark a serial number of 76398385. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE as of Wednesday, August 20, 2008. This trademark is owned by LAU, VIRGIL. The SUNDAY trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Products & Electrical & Scientific Products category with the following description:

CELLULAR TELEPHONES SOLD RETAIL; CELLULAR TELEPHONE ACCESSORIES SOLD RETAIL, NAMELY, FACEPLATES, EAR PIECES, CELLULAR TELEPHONE HOLDERS FOR VEHICLES, CELLULAR TELEPHONE CASES

General Information


Serial Number76398385
Word MarkSUNDAY
Filing DateFriday, April 19, 2002
Status602 - ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Status DateWednesday, August 20, 2008
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE
Attorney NameHerbert Dubno
Law Office Location CodeM50
Employee NameCHHINA, KARANENDRA S
CorrespondentHERBERT DUBNO
THE FIRM OF KARL F. ROSS, P.C.
5676 RIVERDALE AVENUE, BOX 900
BRONX, NY 10471-0900

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesCELLULAR TELEPHONES SOLD RETAIL; CELLULAR TELEPHONE ACCESSORIES SOLD RETAIL, NAMELY, FACEPLATES, EAR PIECES, CELLULAR TELEPHONE HOLDERS FOR VEHICLES, CELLULAR TELEPHONE CASES

Classification Information


International Class009 - Scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling electricity; apparatus for recording, transmission or reproduction of sound or images; magnetic data carriers, recording discs; automatic vending machines and mechanisms for coin operated apparatus; cash registers, calculating machines, data processing equipment and computers; fire extinguishing apparatus.
US Class Codes021, 023, 026, 036, 038
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, May 3, 2002
Primary Code009
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameLAU, VIRGIL
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address6 Beekman Street
New York, NY 10038

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, August 21, 2008ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - FAILURE TO RESPOND
Wednesday, August 20, 2008ABANDONMENT - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Wednesday, January 23, 2008NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, January 22, 2008NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Tuesday, December 4, 2007LIE CHECKED SUSP - TO ATTY FOR ACTION
Wednesday, May 30, 2007REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Thursday, May 24, 2007ASSIGNED TO LIE
Tuesday, November 21, 2006REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Thursday, May 18, 2006REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Sunday, November 6, 2005REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Friday, May 6, 2005REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Tuesday, October 26, 2004LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Monday, October 25, 2004SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Thursday, September 30, 2004AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Tuesday, September 7, 2004CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, September 7, 2004PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, March 4, 2004NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, December 22, 2003ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, November 28, 2003CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, November 28, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 17, 2003LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Monday, April 7, 2003CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, May 21, 2003CASE FILE IN TICRS
Monday, April 7, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Wednesday, November 6, 2002LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Thursday, October 17, 2002CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, October 17, 2002PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, August 22, 2002NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, August 15, 2002ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER