SUMMERLIN RESORT & CASINO Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 29, 1996, a trademark application was filed for SUMMERLIN RESORT & CASINO with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SUMMERLIN RESORT & CASINO trademark a serial number of 75158224. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, August 20, 2000. This trademark is owned by Howard Hughes Corporation, The. The SUMMERLIN RESORT & CASINO trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

casino and entertainment services, namely, live performing musical groups, individual singers, and comedians

General Information


Serial Number75158224
Word MarkSUMMERLIN RESORT & CASINO
Filing DateThursday, August 29, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, August 20, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 27, 1997
Attorney NameMARK G TRATOS
Law Office Location CodeM40
Employee NameSAPPENFIELD, ANN ELIZA
CorrespondentMARK G TRATOS
QUIRK & TRATOS
3773 HOWARD HUGHES PKWY STE 500 N
LAS VEGAS NV 89109

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"RESORT & CASINO"
Goods and Servicescasino and entertainment services, namely, live performing musical groups, individual singers, and comedians
Pseudo MarkSUMMERLIN RESORT AND CASINO

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSaturday, September 28, 1996
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameHoward Hughes Corporation, The
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3800 Howard Hughes Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Party NameHoward Hughes Corporation, The
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3800 Howard Hughes Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, November 11, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, January 7, 2000EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, January 7, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Tuesday, July 20, 1999EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, June 16, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Thursday, January 28, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, January 7, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, July 22, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Thursday, July 2, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, February 26, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, January 8, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, August 19, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, May 27, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, April 25, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, March 27, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, March 6, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, March 3, 1997PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Monday, February 17, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, February 12, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Tuesday, February 11, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER