SUBTLE DISTINCTIONS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 22, 1996, a trademark application was filed for SUBTLE DISTINCTIONS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SUBTLE DISTINCTIONS trademark a serial number of 75154517. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, July 16, 2000. This trademark is owned by Donna Karan Company, The. The SUBTLE DISTINCTIONS trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

bras, girdles, panties, underwear, foundation garments

General Information


Serial Number75154517
Word MarkSUBTLE DISTINCTIONS
Filing DateThursday, August 22, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, July 16, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 22, 1997
Attorney NameJEFFREY H EPSTEIN
Law Office Location CodeM50
Employee NameCORDOVA, RAUL
CorrespondentJEFFREY H EPSTEIN
COWAN LIEBOWITZ & LATMAN PC
1133 AVENUE OF THE AMERICA
NEW YORK NY 10036-6799

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesbras, girdles, panties, underwear, foundation garments

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, September 23, 1996
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameDonna Karan Company, The
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type02 - Partnership
Address550 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10018

Party NameDonna Karan Company, The
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type02 - Partnership
Address550 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10018

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, November 13, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, January 11, 2000EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Tuesday, January 11, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Sunday, January 16, 2000REINSTATED
Monday, November 13, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, July 14, 1999EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, July 14, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Thursday, January 14, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, January 14, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, July 15, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, July 15, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Friday, February 27, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, January 13, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, July 15, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, April 22, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, March 21, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, February 12, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, January 21, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER