SUBSPACE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, February 11, 2015, a trademark application was filed for SUBSPACE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SUBSPACE trademark a serial number of 86981995. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, May 2, 2017. This trademark is owned by Tether Corporation. The SUBSPACE trademark is filed in the Leather Products, Advertising and Business and Retail Services categories with the following description:

Backpacks, book bags, and handbags; Carry-all bags; Leather and imitation leather bags; Travel bags

on-line retail store services featuring accessory products

General Information


Serial Number86981995
Word MarkSUBSPACE
Filing DateWednesday, February 11, 2015
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, May 2, 2017
Registration Number5197075
Registration DateTuesday, May 2, 2017
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 21, 2015
Attorney NameElliott J. Brown
Law Office Location CodeM40
Employee NameREGAN, JOHN B
CorrespondentELLIOTT J. BROWN
Law Office of Elliott J. Brown
Marlboro NJ 07746

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesBackpacks, book bags, and handbags; Carry-all bags; Leather and imitation leather bags; Travel bags
Goods and Serviceson-line retail store services featuring accessory products
Pseudo MarkSUB SPACE

Classification Information


International Class018 - Leather and imitations of leather, and goods made of these materials and not included in other classes; animal skins, hides; trunks and traveling bags; umbrellas, parasols and walking sticks; whips, harness and saddlery.
US Class Codes001, 002, 003, 022, 041
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, February 26, 2015
Primary Code018
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, March 10, 2017
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, March 10, 2017

International Class035 - Advertising; business management; business administration; office functions.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, February 26, 2015
Primary Code035
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, March 10, 2017
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, March 10, 2017

Trademark Owner History


Party NameTether Corporation
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLos Angeles, CA 90014

Party NameTether Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLos Angeles, CA 90014

Party NameTether Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLos Angeles, CA 90014

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, July 31, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 2, 2017REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, March 25, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Friday, March 24, 2017ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Saturday, March 18, 2017NOTICE OF PSEUDO MARK E-MAILED
Friday, March 17, 2017STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, March 15, 2017USE AMENDMENT FILED
Friday, March 17, 2017DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, March 15, 2017DIVISIONAL REQUEST RECEIVED
Wednesday, March 15, 2017TEAS REQUEST TO DIVIDE RECEIVED
Wednesday, March 15, 2017TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Saturday, January 21, 2017NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Friday, January 20, 2017EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Thursday, September 15, 2016EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, January 19, 2017CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, December 13, 2016NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Tuesday, December 13, 2016EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Tuesday, December 13, 2016PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Tuesday, December 13, 2016TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Monday, October 17, 2016ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, October 17, 2016ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, March 16, 2016NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, March 14, 2016EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, March 14, 2016EXTENSION 1 FILED
Monday, March 14, 2016TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 15, 2015NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 21, 2015OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, July 21, 2015PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, July 1, 2015NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, June 16, 2015LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Monday, June 15, 2015ASSIGNED TO LIE
Wednesday, May 27, 2015APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, May 22, 2015EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Friday, May 22, 2015NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Friday, May 22, 2015EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Friday, May 22, 2015EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Tuesday, May 19, 2015ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, February 27, 2015NOTICE OF PSEUDO MARK E-MAILED
Thursday, February 26, 2015NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Saturday, February 14, 2015NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM