STYLE SELECT VA SERIES Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, August 28, 1996, a trademark application was filed for STYLE SELECT VA SERIES with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the STYLE SELECT VA SERIES trademark a serial number of 75158132. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, August 13, 2000. This trademark is owned by SunAmerica Asset Management Corp.. The STYLE SELECT VA SERIES trademark is filed in the Insurance & Financial Services category with the following description:

investment services, namely, a mutual fund serving as the funding vehicle for a tax deferred variable annuity product

General Information


Serial Number75158132
Word MarkSTYLE SELECT VA SERIES
Filing DateWednesday, August 28, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, August 13, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 20, 1997
Attorney NameRochelle Moskowitz
Law Office Location CodeM10
Employee NameRUPP, TERESA M
CorrespondentRochelle Moskowitz
International Group, Inc.
70 Pine Street 6th Floor
New York, New York 10270

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"VA SERIES"
Goods and Servicesinvestment services, namely, a mutual fund serving as the funding vehicle for a tax deferred variable annuity product

Classification Information


International Class036 - Insurance; financial affairs; monetary affairs; real estate affairs.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSaturday, September 28, 1996
Primary Code036
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameAMERICAN INTERNATIONAL GROUP, INC.
Party Type21 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address70 PINE STREET
NEEW YORK, NY 10270

Party NameSunAmerica Asset Management Corp.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address733 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10017

Party NameSunAmerica Asset Management Corp.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address733 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10017

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, November 11, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, April 11, 2000EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, February 11, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Thursday, September 2, 1999EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Thursday, August 12, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Friday, March 5, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Friday, February 12, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, July 22, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, June 30, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, March 18, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, February 5, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, August 12, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, May 20, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, April 18, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, March 19, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, March 13, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Thursday, March 6, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER