STYLE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, March 27, 2012, a trademark application was filed for STYLE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the STYLE trademark a serial number of 85580575. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, June 28, 2016. This trademark is owned by CHECKPOINT SYSTEMS, INC.. The STYLE trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Products & Electrical & Scientific Products category with the following description:

ELECTRONIC SECURITY GATES FOR DETECTING ELECTRONIC ARTICLE SURVEILLANCE (EAS) AND SECURITY TAGS ATTACHED TO RETAIL MERCHANDISE TO PREVENT THEFT IN RETAIL STORES

General Information


Serial Number85580575
Word MarkSTYLE
Filing DateTuesday, March 27, 2012
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, June 28, 2016
Registration Number4988877
Registration DateTuesday, June 28, 2016
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 19, 2013

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesELECTRONIC SECURITY GATES FOR DETECTING ELECTRONIC ARTICLE SURVEILLANCE (EAS) AND SECURITY TAGS ATTACHED TO RETAIL MERCHANDISE TO PREVENT THEFT IN RETAIL STORES

Classification Information


International Class009 - Scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling electricity; apparatus for recording, transmission or reproduction of sound or images; magnetic data carriers, recording discs; automatic vending machines and mechanisms for coin operated apparatus; cash registers, calculating machines, data processing equipment and computers; fire extinguishing apparatus.
US Class Codes021, 023, 026, 036, 038
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, April 2, 2012
Primary Code009
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, April 30, 2012
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, April 30, 2012

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCHECKPOINT SYSTEMS, INC.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressThorofare, NJ 08086

Party NameCHECKPOINT SYSTEMS, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressThorofare, NJ 08086

Party NameCHECKPOINT SYSTEMS, INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressThorofare, NJ 08086

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, June 28, 2021COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Monday, November 26, 2018ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, November 26, 2018TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 28, 2016REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, May 27, 2016NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Thursday, May 26, 2016ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Tuesday, May 10, 2016STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Thursday, April 14, 2016USE AMENDMENT FILED
Thursday, April 14, 2016TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 20, 2015NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, October 19, 2015EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Tuesday, October 13, 2015EXTENSION 5 FILED
Tuesday, October 13, 2015TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 15, 2015NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, April 14, 2015EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Monday, April 6, 2015EXTENSION 4 FILED
Monday, April 6, 2015TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Saturday, October 4, 2014NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Friday, October 3, 2014EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, October 2, 2014EXTENSION 3 FILED
Thursday, October 2, 2014TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 6, 2014NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, May 5, 2014EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, April 15, 2014EXTENSION 2 FILED
Friday, May 2, 2014CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, April 15, 2014TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, October 10, 2013NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 8, 2013EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, October 8, 2013EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, October 8, 2013TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 16, 2013NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, February 19, 2013OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, February 19, 2013PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, January 30, 2013NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, January 15, 2013LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, January 15, 2013ASSIGNED TO LIE
Monday, January 14, 2013ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, December 27, 2012APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, December 27, 2012EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Thursday, December 27, 2012NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Thursday, December 27, 2012EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Thursday, December 27, 2012EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Friday, December 21, 2012TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, December 21, 2012TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Friday, December 21, 2012CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, December 21, 2012TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Wednesday, June 27, 2012NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, June 27, 2012NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, June 27, 2012NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, June 27, 2012ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, April 2, 2012NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Friday, March 30, 2012NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Featured Names

No names found.