START RIGHT Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 16, 1996, a trademark application was filed for START RIGHT with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the START RIGHT trademark a serial number of 75151617. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, May 1, 2020. This trademark is owned by Valspar Corporation, The. The START RIGHT trademark is filed in the Paint Products category with the following description:

primer paint

General Information


Serial Number75151617
Word MarkSTART RIGHT
Filing DateFriday, August 16, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, May 1, 2020
Registration Number2125134
Registration DateTuesday, December 30, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 7, 1997
Attorney NameChristopher J. Schulte
Law Office Location CodeL50
Employee NameKUHLKE, KAREN SUZANNE
CorrespondentCHRISTOPHER J. SCHULTE
MERCHANT & GOULD, P.C.
P.O. BOX 2910
MINNEAPOLIS, MN 55402-0910

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesprimer paint

Classification Information


International Class002 - Paints, varnishes, lacquers; preservatives against rust and against deterioration of wood; colorants; mordants; raw natural resins; metals in foil and powder form for painters, decorators, printers and artists.
US Class Codes006, 011, 016
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, May 1, 2020
Primary Code002
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, January 7, 1997
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, January 7, 1997

Trademark Owner History


Party NameTRUE VALUE COMPANY
Party Type41 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address8600 WEST BRYN MAWR AVENUE
CHICAGO, IL 606313505

Party NameTRUSERV CORPORATION
Party Type40 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address8600 WEST BRYN MAWR AVENUE
LAW DEPARTMENT
CHICAGO, IL 606315000

Party NameValspar Corporation, The
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1101 Third Street South
Minneapolis, MN 55415

Party NameValspar Corporation, The
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1101 Third Street South
Minneapolis, MN 55415

Party NameValspar Corporation, The
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1101 Third Street South
Minneapolis, MN 55415

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, May 1, 2020CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Wednesday, June 13, 2018ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, May 9, 2018ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, December 17, 2014ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Thursday, April 19, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Sunday, March 11, 2007REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Sunday, March 11, 2007REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Tuesday, March 6, 2007ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Tuesday, January 16, 2007REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Tuesday, January 16, 2007TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 13, 2006ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, June 13, 2006TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Thursday, April 14, 2005PAPER RECEIVED
Monday, May 19, 2003TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 30, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Friday, January 31, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Friday, January 31, 2003TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 30, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, October 7, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, September 5, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, August 11, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, August 11, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, May 22, 1997USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Thursday, April 24, 1997AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, March 31, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Wednesday, February 12, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, February 11, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER