STAMPS @ HOME Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, January 18, 2005, a trademark application was filed for STAMPS @ HOME with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the STAMPS @ HOME trademark a serial number of 78548962. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Friday, December 7, 2007. This trademark is owned by UNITED STATES POSTAL SERVICE. The STAMPS @ HOME trademark is filed in the Advertising, Business and Retail Services category with the following description:

Mail, Internet, telephone, and facsimile ordering services featuring stamps

General Information


Serial Number78548962
Word MarkSTAMPS @ HOME
Filing DateTuesday, January 18, 2005
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateFriday, December 7, 2007
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 13, 2005
Attorney NameSandra A. Riley
Law Office Location CodeL60
Employee NameCOWARD, JEFFERY
CorrespondentSANDRA A. RILEY
UNITED STATES POSTAL SERVICE
WASHINGTON, DC 20260-1136

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesMail, Internet, telephone, and facsimile ordering services featuring stamps
Pseudo MarkSTAMPS AT HOME

Classification Information


International Class035 - Advertising; business management; business administration; office functions.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, January 27, 2005
Primary Code035
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameUNITED STATES POSTAL SERVICE
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressWashington, DC 202601136

Party NameUNITED STATES POSTAL SERVICE
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressWashington, DC 202601136

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, December 21, 2007ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, December 20, 2007ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, August 30, 2007EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Monday, June 4, 2007EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, June 4, 2007TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Monday, January 29, 2007EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, December 5, 2006EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, December 5, 2006TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, June 8, 2006EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, May 24, 2006EXTENSION 1 FILED
Wednesday, May 24, 2006TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 6, 2005NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, September 13, 2005PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, August 24, 2005NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, May 10, 2005ASSIGNED TO LIE
Monday, May 9, 2005LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Friday, April 29, 2005ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, April 28, 2005APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, April 20, 2005ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, January 27, 2005NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM