SOW'S EAR Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, March 16, 1993, a trademark application was filed for SOW'S EAR with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SOW'S EAR trademark a serial number of 74368718. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, March 18, 2006. The SOW'S EAR trademark is filed in the Paper & Printed Material Products category with the following description:

publications; namely, books, directed to house remodelling

General Information


Serial Number74368718
Word MarkSOW'S EAR
Filing DateTuesday, March 16, 1993
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, March 18, 2006
Registration Number1899806
Registration DateTuesday, June 13, 1995
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 24, 1993

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicespublications; namely, books, directed to house remodelling

Classification Information


International Class016 - Paper, cardboard and goods made from these materials, not included in other classes; printed matter; bookbinding material; photographs; stationery; adhesives for stationery or household purposes; artists' materials; paint brushes; typewriters and office requisites (except furniture); instructional and teaching material (except apparatus); plastic materials for packaging (not included in other classes); printers' type; printing blocks.
US Class Codes038
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, March 18, 2006
Primary Code016
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, May 13, 1993
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, May 13, 1993

Trademark Owner History


Party NameNOT AVAILABLE
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressSalt Lake City, UT 84117

Party NameNOT AVAILABLE
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressSalt Lake City, UT 84117

Party NameNOT AVAILABLE
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressSalt Lake City, UT 84117

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, March 18, 2006CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Wednesday, July 25, 2001REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Thursday, May 24, 2001REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, June 13, 1995REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, April 26, 1995ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, March 16, 1995CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, February 17, 1995NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, November 15, 1994CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, January 18, 1995STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, November 15, 1994USE AMENDMENT FILED
Sunday, July 31, 1994EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, May 11, 1994EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, November 16, 1993NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, August 24, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, July 23, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, June 15, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, June 9, 1993EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, June 2, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.