SOUTH BEACH Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, August 21, 1996, a trademark application was filed for SOUTH BEACH with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SOUTH BEACH trademark a serial number of 75160589. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, April 7, 2002. This trademark is owned by SALACUSE, FRANK. The SOUTH BEACH trademark is filed in the Wines & Spirits category with the following description:

packaged wine spritzers, and wine coolers

General Information


Serial Number75160589
Word MarkSOUTH BEACH
Filing DateWednesday, August 21, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, April 7, 2002
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, January 12, 1999
Attorney NamePAUL J SUTTON
Law Office Location CodeM20
Employee NameFOSDICK, GEOFFREY A
CorrespondentPAUL J SUTTON
GREENBERG TRAYRUG, LLP
885 THIRD AVENUE
NEW YORK, NY 10022

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicespackaged wine spritzers, and wine coolers

Classification Information


International Class033 - Alcoholic beverages (except beers).
US Class Codes047, 049
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, October 4, 1996
Primary Code033
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSALACUSE, FRANK
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address120 East 87th Street
New York, NY 10128

Party NameSALACUSE, FRANK
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address120 East 87th Street
New York, NY 10128

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, June 26, 2002ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, October 16, 2001EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Tuesday, October 2, 2001EXTENSION 5 FILED
Friday, April 27, 2001EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Thursday, April 5, 2001EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, January 2, 2001EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, October 5, 2000EXTENSION 3 FILED
Sunday, May 28, 2000EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Thursday, April 6, 2000EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, August 25, 1999EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, August 25, 1999EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, April 6, 1999NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, January 12, 1999PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, December 11, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, October 15, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, October 1, 1998EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Thursday, July 9, 1998LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Thursday, May 28, 1998EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, December 3, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, October 7, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, October 9, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, April 8, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, March 18, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, March 17, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, March 13, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER