SLIMSKIN Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, December 2, 1982, a trademark application was filed for SLIMSKIN with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SLIMSKIN trademark a serial number of 73404582. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Tuesday, August 21, 1990. This trademark is owned by International Playtex, Inc.. The SLIMSKIN trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

Pantyhose

General Information


Serial Number73404582
Word MarkSLIMSKIN
Filing DateThursday, December 2, 1982
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateTuesday, August 21, 1990
Registration Number1273629
Registration DateTuesday, April 10, 1984
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, January 17, 1984
Attorney NameStewart J. Fried
Law Office Location Code550
Employee NameNOT AVAILABLE
CorrespondentStewart J. Fried
c/o International Playtex, Inc.
P.O. Box 10064
Stamford CT 06904

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesPantyhose

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes039
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateTuesday, August 21, 1990
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, November 19, 1982
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, November 19, 1982

Trademark Owner History


Party NameInternational Playtex, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressStamford, CT 06904

Party NameInternational Playtex, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressStamford, CT 06904

Party NameInternational Playtex, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressStamford, CT 06904

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, August 21, 1990CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Monday, January 12, 1987MISCELLANEOUS PAPER
Tuesday, April 10, 1984REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, January 17, 1984PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, November 30, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, November 29, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, November 28, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, November 25, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, November 25, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, November 23, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, November 22, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, September 12, 1983APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 6, 1983ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Related Keywords


slimskin pantyhose