SHOOTING USA Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, February 7, 2003, a trademark application was filed for SHOOTING USA with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SHOOTING USA trademark a serial number of 78212487. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Tuesday, September 24, 2013. This trademark is owned by Tier One Media, Inc.. The SHOOTING USA trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

Providing information and journalistic news in the field of the shooting sports namely, a continuing show broadcast over television, satellite, on-line, audio, and video media

General Information


Serial Number78212487
Word MarkSHOOTING USA
Filing DateFriday, February 7, 2003
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateTuesday, September 24, 2013
Registration Number2887729
Registration DateTuesday, September 21, 2004
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 16, 2004

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"SHOOTING USA"
Goods and ServicesProviding information and journalistic news in the field of the shooting sports namely, a continuing show broadcast over television, satellite, on-line, audio, and video media

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, March 4, 2003
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, May 18, 2004
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, May 18, 2004

Trademark Owner History


Party NameTIER ONE MEDIA, LLC
Party Type32 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressFRANKLIN, TN 37067

Party NameTIER ONE MEDIA, LLC
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressFRANKLIN, TN 37067

Party NameTier One Media, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressFranklin, TN 37067

Party NameTier One Media, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressFranklin, TN 37067

Party NameTier One Media, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressFranklin, TN 37067

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, September 25, 2013NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 24, 2013REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Tuesday, September 24, 2013REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Monday, September 23, 2013REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Tuesday, September 24, 2013CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Monday, September 23, 2013TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Thursday, October 22, 2009REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Tuesday, October 20, 2009CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Wednesday, October 14, 2009AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, October 7, 2009AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Monday, October 5, 2009TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 21, 2004REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, July 19, 2004ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Friday, July 16, 2004ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, July 13, 2004STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, June 21, 2004USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, June 21, 2004PAPER RECEIVED
Wednesday, June 16, 2004FAX RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 8, 2004NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, March 16, 2004PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, February 25, 2004NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, January 12, 2004APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, December 11, 2003Sec. 1(B) CLAIM ADDED
Thursday, December 11, 2003SEC. 1(A) CLAIM DELETED
Thursday, December 11, 2003CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, December 11, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, September 11, 2003UNRESPONSIVE/DUPLICATE PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, September 11, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, July 31, 2003NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, July 31, 2003ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER