SHEN MIN ACTIVATOR Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, November 3, 1998, a trademark application was filed for SHEN MIN ACTIVATOR with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SHEN MIN ACTIVATOR trademark a serial number of 75581994. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, May 6, 2011. This trademark is owned by Biotech International Corporation. The SHEN MIN ACTIVATOR trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products category with the following description:

Medicated hair care preparations - namely, topical lotions for stimulating hair growth

General Information


Serial Number75581994
Word MarkSHEN MIN ACTIVATOR
Filing DateTuesday, November 3, 1998
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, May 6, 2011
Registration Number2390893
Registration DateTuesday, October 3, 2000
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 11, 2000
Attorney NameMark D. Giarratana
Law Office Location CodeM60
Employee NameBHATTI, FARAH P
CorrespondentMark D. Giarratana, Esq.
McCarter & English, LLP
Cityplace I
185 Asylum Street
Hartford CT 06103-3495

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"ACTIVATOR"
Goods and ServicesMedicated hair care preparations - namely, topical lotions for stimulating hair growth
Translation of Words in MarkThe English translation of "SHEN MIN" is "black haired, Mr. He".

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, May 6, 2011
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, September 1, 1998
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, September 1, 1998

Trademark Owner History


Party NameNATROL, INC.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address21411 PRAIRIE STREET
CHATSWORTH, CA 91311

Party NameBiotech International Corporation
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address107 Oakwood Drive
Glastonbury, CT 06033

Party NameBiotech International Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address107 Oakwood Drive
Glastonbury, CT 06033

Party NameBiotech International Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address107 Oakwood Drive
Glastonbury, CT 06033

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, May 6, 2011CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Wednesday, April 6, 2011ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Thursday, April 5, 2007REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE COMPLETE
Thursday, March 8, 2007REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE COMPLETE
Thursday, November 16, 2006PAPER RECEIVED
Wednesday, November 15, 2006ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, November 1, 2006AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Monday, March 6, 2006REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Tuesday, February 7, 2006CASE FILE IN TICRS
Tuesday, November 22, 2005REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, November 22, 2005TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Friday, October 10, 2003TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 3, 2000REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, July 11, 2000PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, June 9, 2000NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, February 16, 2000APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, February 16, 2000ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, December 8, 1999CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, August 27, 1999UNRESPONSIVE/DUPLICATE PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 15, 1999NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, May 25, 1999ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER