SECURE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, March 27, 2001, a trademark application was filed for SECURE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SECURE trademark a serial number of 78055373. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Thursday, August 17, 2006. This trademark is owned by Gustafson, L.L.C.. The SECURE trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products category with the following description:

INSECTICIDES FOR COMMERCIAL-AGRICULTURAL USE, NAMELY, CLOTHIANIDIN APPLIED DIRECTLY ON CORN SEEDS, WHICH IS DISTRIBUTED BY INDEPENDENT REPRESENTATIVES TO SEED COMPANIES IN THE AGRICULTURE INDUSTRY

General Information


Serial Number78055373
Word MarkSECURE
Filing DateTuesday, March 27, 2001
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateThursday, August 17, 2006
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 24, 2005
Attorney NameAnthony J. Barbieri
Law Office Location CodeL20
Employee NameGARTNER, JOHN M
CorrespondentAnthony J. Barbieri
KESSLER COLLINS P C
5950 SHERRY LN STE 222
DALLAS TX 75225-6536

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesINSECTICIDES FOR COMMERCIAL-AGRICULTURAL USE, NAMELY, CLOTHIANIDIN APPLIED DIRECTLY ON CORN SEEDS, WHICH IS DISTRIBUTED BY INDEPENDENT REPRESENTATIVES TO SEED COMPANIES IN THE AGRICULTURE INDUSTRY

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, April 5, 2001
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameGustafson, L.L.C.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address1400 Preston Road
Suite 400
Plano, TX 75093

Party NameGustafson, L.L.C.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address1400 Preston Road
Suite 400
Plano, TX 75093

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, October 17, 2006ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, October 17, 2006ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, February 15, 2006EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, February 15, 2006EXTENSION 1 FILED
Wednesday, February 15, 2006TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, August 16, 2005NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, May 24, 2005PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, May 4, 2005NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, January 31, 2005LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Monday, January 24, 2005ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, January 14, 2005APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, October 6, 2004AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Monday, September 27, 2004CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, September 27, 2004TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Monday, September 27, 2004TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Thursday, September 9, 2004CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, September 9, 2004EMAIL RECEIVED
Tuesday, July 27, 2004REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Friday, July 23, 2004REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Wednesday, October 1, 2003LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Monday, August 18, 2003CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, May 15, 2003CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Sunday, September 7, 2003CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, May 15, 2003LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Wednesday, March 5, 2003CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, March 5, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, September 26, 2002NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, March 28, 2002CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, August 7, 2002REINSTATED
Thursday, March 28, 2002PETITION TO REVIVE-RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 5, 2002ABANDONMENT - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Friday, July 13, 2001NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, July 12, 2001ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER