SEAL Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, December 17, 1997, a trademark application was filed for SEAL with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SEAL trademark a serial number of 75407006. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, October 29, 2021. This trademark is owned by Cartier International B.V.. The SEAL trademark is filed in the Jewelry Products category with the following description:

[Boxes and cases for watches; jewellery and precious gem stones;] chronometers, and watches [and clocks]

General Information


Serial Number75407006
Word MarkSEAL
Filing DateWednesday, December 17, 1997
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, October 29, 2021
Registration Number2288561
Registration DateTuesday, October 26, 1999
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 3, 1999

Trademark Statements


Goods and Services[Boxes and cases for watches; jewellery and precious gem stones;] chronometers, and watches [and clocks]

Classification Information


International Class014 - Precious metals and their alloys and goods in precious metals or coated therewith, not included in other classes; jewelry, precious stones; horological and chronometric instruments.
US Class Codes002, 027, 028, 050
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, October 29, 2021
Primary Code014
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameOFFICINE PANERAI A.G.
Party Type32 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address6312 STEINHAUSEN
CH

Party NameOFFICINE PANERAI N.V.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type11 - Company
AddressCURACAO
AN

Party NameCartier International B.V.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3980 Amsterdam
NL

Party NameCartier International B.V.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3980 Amsterdam
NL

Party NameCartier International B.V.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3980 Amsterdam
NL

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, October 29, 2021CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Monday, July 1, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, July 1, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Monday, February 25, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, February 25, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 5, 2017REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE COMPLETE - ADDRESS UPDATED
Tuesday, January 31, 2017CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, February 25, 2015ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, February 25, 2015TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Monday, October 4, 2010ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, October 4, 2010TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, July 21, 2010AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Monday, December 14, 2009REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE COMPLETE
Friday, October 23, 2009REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Friday, October 23, 2009REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Friday, December 11, 2009REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, December 11, 2009REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Friday, October 23, 2009TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 3, 2007AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Friday, June 16, 2006CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, August 25, 2005REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Thursday, August 25, 2005ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Friday, June 24, 2005REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Friday, June 24, 2005PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 26, 1999REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, August 3, 1999PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, July 2, 1999NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, February 2, 1999APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, December 16, 1998CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, October 21, 1998LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Friday, October 2, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, July 24, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.