SCONSET MEDIA Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, September 6, 1996, a trademark application was filed for SCONSET MEDIA with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SCONSET MEDIA trademark a serial number of 75161860. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, August 20, 2000. This trademark is owned by Genesis Media, Inc.. The SCONSET MEDIA trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Products & Electrical & Scientific Products category with the following description:

pre-recorded videotapes, compact discs and audio tapes, all featuring documentaries, dramatic subjects and educational subjects

General Information


Serial Number75161860
Word MarkSCONSET MEDIA
Filing DateFriday, September 6, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, August 20, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing3T11 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 27, 1997
Attorney NameSTEPHEN B RODNER
Law Office Location CodeL40
Employee NameYARD, JOHN S
CorrespondentSTEPHEN B RODNER
PRYOR CASHMAN SHERMAN & FLYNN
410 PARK AVENUE
NEW YORK NY 10022-4441

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"MEDIA"
Goods and Servicespre-recorded videotapes, compact discs and audio tapes, all featuring documentaries, dramatic subjects and educational subjects

Classification Information


International Class009 - Scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling electricity; apparatus for recording, transmission or reproduction of sound or images; magnetic data carriers, recording discs; automatic vending machines and mechanisms for coin operated apparatus; cash registers, calculating machines, data processing equipment and computers; fire extinguishing apparatus.
US Class Codes021, 023, 026, 036, 038
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, October 4, 1996
Primary Code009
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameGenesis Media, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address441 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10017

Party NameGenesis Media, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address441 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10017

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, November 11, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, April 7, 2000EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Wednesday, February 9, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Friday, September 3, 1999EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Friday, August 13, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Thursday, February 25, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, February 4, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, August 31, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, August 12, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, March 18, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, February 18, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, August 19, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, May 27, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, April 25, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, April 1, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, March 14, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Tuesday, March 4, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED