SCARPETTA Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, October 22, 1998, a trademark application was filed for SCARPETTA with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SCARPETTA trademark a serial number of 75575674. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, February 23, 2003. This trademark is owned by Cornwell Enterprises, Inc.. The SCARPETTA trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

Clothing articles and apparel, namely T-shirts, sweatshirts, collared shirts, sweaters, tops, pants, shorts, slacks, trousers, skirts, dresses, coats, jackets, scarves, belts, socks, hosiery, shoes, footwear, headwear, hats, neckwear, gloves, mittens, underwear, swimwear, sleepwear, masquerade costumes and masks sold in connection therewith and Halloween costumes and masks sold in connection therewith

General Information


Serial Number75575674
Word MarkSCARPETTA
Filing DateThursday, October 22, 1998
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, February 23, 2003
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing3S23 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 30, 1999
Attorney NameNeil J. Rosini
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameDAWE III, WILLIAM H
CorrespondentNEIL J. ROSINI
FRANKLIN, WEINRIB, RUDELL & VASSALLO
488 MADISON AVENUE
NEW YORK, NEW YORK 10022

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesClothing articles and apparel, namely T-shirts, sweatshirts, collared shirts, sweaters, tops, pants, shorts, slacks, trousers, skirts, dresses, coats, jackets, scarves, belts, socks, hosiery, shoes, footwear, headwear, hats, neckwear, gloves, mittens, underwear, swimwear, sleepwear, masquerade costumes and masks sold in connection therewith and Halloween costumes and masks sold in connection therewith
Lining/Stippling StatementThe drawing is lined for the color(s) red, blue, green and yellow.
Pseudo MarkS

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, December 18, 1998
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCornwell Enterprises, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressP.O. Box 35686
Richmond, VA 23235

Party NameCornwell Enterprises, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressP.O. Box 35686
Richmond, VA 23235

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, September 12, 2003ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, December 3, 2002EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Thursday, August 22, 2002EXTENSION 5 FILED
Thursday, August 22, 2002EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Friday, February 22, 2002EXTENSION 4 FILED
Friday, November 15, 2002PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Friday, October 11, 2002COMMUNICATION RECEIVED FROM PETITIONER
Friday, October 11, 2002PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 10, 2002INCOMPLETE PETITION NOTICE MAILED
Tuesday, July 2, 2002PETITION TO REVIVE-RECEIVED
Tuesday, July 2, 2002PAPER RECEIVED
Friday, May 3, 2002ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, August 30, 2001EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Friday, August 17, 2001EXTENSION 3 FILED
Friday, March 23, 2001EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, February 21, 2001EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, October 23, 2000EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, August 21, 2000EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, February 22, 2000NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, November 30, 1999PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, October 29, 1999NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, August 16, 1999APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, August 10, 1999EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Monday, July 12, 1999CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, June 30, 1999NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, May 20, 1999ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER