SATELLITE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 20, 1998, a trademark application was filed for SATELLITE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SATELLITE trademark a serial number of 75539326. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, September 7, 2003. This trademark is owned by Boston Scientific Corporation. The SATELLITE trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products category with the following description:

Occlusion Balloon Catheters for Neurologic Applications

General Information


Serial Number75539326
Word MarkSATELLITE
Filing DateThursday, August 20, 1998
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, September 7, 2003
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 12, 2000
Attorney NameWayne A. Sivertson
Law Office Location CodeL20
Employee NameSUAREZ, MARIA VICTORIA
CorrespondentWAYNE A. SIVERTSON
NAWROCKI, ROONEY & SIVERTSON, P.A.
SUITE 401, BROADWAY PLACE EAST
3433 BROADWAY STREET NORTHEAST
MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA 55413-3009

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesOcclusion Balloon Catheters for Neurologic Applications
Pseudo MarkSATEL LITE

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes026, 039, 044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, September 28, 1998
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameBoston Scientific Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressOne Boston Scientific Place
Natick, MA 017601537

Party NameBoston Scientific Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressOne Boston Scientific Place
Natick, MA 017601537

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, November 5, 2003ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, April 23, 2003EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Thursday, February 27, 2003EXTENSION 4 FILED
Thursday, February 27, 2003TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Monday, May 13, 2002EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, March 6, 2002EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, March 4, 2002EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, March 4, 2002EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, March 11, 2002PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, March 7, 2002PAPER RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 26, 2001EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, September 6, 2001EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, March 6, 2001NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, December 12, 2000PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, November 10, 2000NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, October 4, 2000APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, October 4, 2000ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, July 28, 2000ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, July 27, 2000JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Thursday, July 27, 2000EX PARTE APPEAL-INSTITUTED
Monday, January 10, 2000FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Monday, October 18, 1999CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, April 20, 1999NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, April 19, 1999ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, April 6, 1999ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER